We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$190
US$147
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
US$151
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Framingham)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham(Framingham)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$91
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Monticello Motel(Framingham)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$190
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
56
105
64
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
105
64
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish beer companyfree breakfastnewer partbreakfast optionsgreater boston arearoom keybeds were comfortablenatick mallneeded a place to staybagelswould stay here againthe room was niceindoor pooleasy accesspeggybbccollege
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Have stayed there three times and will stay there whenever we visit family. Helpful and friendly. Must have 200 characters. No more to say! Still not at 200 characters! Looks like 200 characters to me!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFramingham, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Framingham, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Julia,

We appreciate your feedback and are very pleased that you enjoy staying here with us at BEST WESTERN Framingham. Thank you for filling out our review although you didn't have 200 characters to fill the space :)

BEST WESTERN Framingham looks forward to welcoming you back!

Best,

Melissa Jensen, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I recently stayed at the the Best Western Framingham during a family visit. The rooms were basic and somewhat dated, but were large and kept very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast room offered oatmeal, various toast options, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, boiled eggs, breakfast sandwiches, and a pancake griddle, plus coffee, tea, and juice.

There was no fridge in the room, but when my parents requested on since my dad was ill and had to stay in the room, they brought one right in. The rooms themselves have coffee makers with coffee and tea supplies. They have free, speedy wifi in the rooms and common areas and everything worked as it should.

It is located near restaurants, stores, and a mall. There is a Whole Foods and a Trader Joe's a bit further down the road. Some of the stores, including a Walmart, are within walking distance, but you definitely want a car to get around and there's plenty of parking at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFramingham, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Framingham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear HeatherEW,

Many thanks for sharing your experiences during your stay at BEST WESTERN Framingham.

We certainly consider breakfast the most important meal of the day, and I am happy to hear that our options were satisfying. Thank you for your lovely compliments on our hardworking and dedicated staff, whom will be delighted to have their efforts recognized. All of us at the BEST WESTERN Framingham are committed to providing exceptional guest service, and a clean/well maintained facility.

Kind Regards,

Melissa Jensen
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here recently for one night. It was a very short stay but the room was nice and clean and very reasonably priced. It was near Wellesley College where we visited. The girls at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. We ran a bit late in the AM so we left in a rush. We left behind a couple of things, which we promptly got back in the mail. Thank you so much for your excellent service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petoola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFramingham, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Framingham, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Peetola,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel! Thank you for your compliments on our hardworking and dedicated staff, whom will be delighted to have their efforts recognized. All of us at the Best Western Framingham are committed to providing exceptional guest service, and a clean/well maintained facility. Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to the team.

Kind regards,

Melissa Jensen,
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a very basic hotel. It is clean and reasonably well maintained for an older property. The desk staff is helpful, pleasant and welcoming. The room is nicely done but basic. Breakfast offers a large selection with some hot options. All in all it is not a bad deal to stay here if you have no luxurious expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the executive tower
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InTheMomentManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFramingham, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Framingham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We value our guests feedback. We are very happy to hear you were pleased with our breakfast and staff. In the near future we will be working on upgrading our rooms and hope that during any future stays in the area you will consider staying with us to see what changes we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The room was large with a sofa and king bed and desk. There was no refrigerator or microwave.The room was clean and comfortable. It was very conveniently located. Lot of restaurants and shopping available very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ellyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWFramingham, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Framingham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Ellyn B,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the comfort of our rooms. We do offer fridge and microwave upon request at an additional charge. If you travel to this area again please contact me directly and if available I will extend a complimentary Fridge and Microwave for your next stay.

We appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,
Melissa Jensen, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews