We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff clean spaces great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great staff clean spaces great rooms”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Ok it is more convenient to stay in Boston but when the 1 Star hotels start at $250 per night, rent a car and park at t stops then ride to Boston. The rates are much better and car rentals were abundant and inexpensive. The T charges $6-9 for a day of parking at several convenient stops. We have stayed at the SHERATON Framingham several times and had very good experiences.
Food is good, decor is lovely, convenient drive and good area. Even with problems, the staff goes the extra mile to help and alleviate issues.

Room Tip: If you need a bigger room, junior suites are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    137
    128
    41
    22
See reviews for
117
51
22
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Among the ten hotels on the tour, this was the only one that did not have free internet. They charge $9.95 per day, which is exorbitant in my opinion. There was also a leak in the bathroom directly above the toilet, which it turned out, was caused by showering with the curtain outside the tub in the room above. Then there was the very difficult thermostat, which I finally figured out where to set as there were no switch detents. While the front desk personnel were responsive to the leak, they were inflexible regarding internet access.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryBolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Framingham hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I just spent 4 days at this hotel and have nothing but positive things to say... The breakfast was above and beyond wonderful and staff were very pleasant especially those working the breakfast shift. The rooms were large and beds comfortable what more could I ask for! A great hotel would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancyjdykstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here in when we were in town for a wedding in nearby Ashland, MA. Convenient location - right off of I-90 and Hwy 9. We had a suite that was very large, but not a lot of lighting. There was a spotlight shining on the window and the curtains got blown by the AC unit, so at night it was kind of like a strobe light flashing in the window. Also, we got a little noise from a party in the conference center one night. Other than that, it was nice. Convenient shuttle service to nearby locations including the Natick Mall. Not a lot of food choices in the restaurant for more lower priced food.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed here while in town for a wedding. The location is pretty convenient, especially once we figured out how to cut through the parking lots to get to the stop light and avoid having to make u-turns.

The best part about the stay was the staff. Everyone was very helpful, and the front desk staff was kind and welcoming.

The room itself was fine. It seemed clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a little old, and the caulk around the tub was coming off. I would have liked to take advantage of the whirlpool tub, but the peeling caulk made me change my mind.

I would probably stay here again, but it could use an update to the rooms.

Also, it looks like a castle, which made my 6-year-old niece very happy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Segundo, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This property is located in Framingham, MA with plenty of shopping nearby as well as in neighboring Natick, MA. The property has a castle type exterior look and is located off the 9 highway. The Mass Pike toll road is also nearby.

The rooms are familiar Sheraton as far as bed and bathroom goes. For me, familiarity when traveling is what I need and this Sheraton delivers. No surprises.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank axtcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night September 24,2013. The front desk moved us 4 times each room with very bad stains on the carpet and dirty mop streaked bathrooms as well as dirty glass on the tables. One of the stains looked like blood. The housekeeping staff blamed it on the hockey fans and said every room had carpet stains! We were trapped traveled a long distance and totally exhausted. Finally we left for an hour and asked the manager to find us a clean room. The room they finally gave us a room with the few west stains on the carpet but never the less stained. They gave us a breakfast voucher but the food was horrible and we were still suffering from the anxiety of being in a dirty room, despite renovations they need to seriously improve their cleaning staff! The place is dirty and I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framingham
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
4.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
258 reviews
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1657 Worcester Rd, Framingham, MA 01701-5403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Framingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Framingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 18 miles from Boston, the Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center is a great choice for business and leisure travelers.Over 10,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Framingham Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Framingham Hotel Framingham
Framingham Sheraton
Sheraton Tara Framingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing