We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
271
82
31
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
82
31
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhome away from homefull kitchensales managerbedroom suitethe general managerdefinitely stay here againbreakfast buffetexceptional serviceneeded a place to staya great staygreat breakfastsmall gymeach morningbasketball courthot tubpull out couch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed two nights recently. Although a studio was the only room available, it was more than adequate for me, my spouse and my granddaughter(3 years old). The hotel is spotless. Even though the breakfast room is undergoing renovation, they moved the breakfast to a meeting room, which was fine. Notably, all the food trays were continuously stocked so that everyone could have a full breakfast right up to the 10AM closing. They never ran out of eggs, jellies, juices, etc as often happens at these included breakfast buffets. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluto011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here for personal reasons, to visit son in Providence and museums in Boston. Excellent location at a mid point between the two places. Excellent rooms with full kitchen and great breakfast. Also close to big box outlet for shopping.

Room Tip: All the rooms were equally nice.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarreMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I needed to travel between Providence, R.I. and Framingham, MA. This property showed up on my Marriott App. It's a great location, great service, great staff and management, but it's perhaps 15-20 minutes from well-traveled roads. I'm still not sure whom this hotel serves. But the prices are reasonable and I have no real complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reasonableness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I had booked this reservation through EasytoBook.com for a hotel with close proximity to Hopkinton State Park, near the start of the Boston Marathon. This hotel was easy to get to right off of 495 and about a 15 minute drive from the shuttle bus area. I had booked a 2-bedroom suite which was pretty nice except for the fact that this was a "handicap-accessible" room. One of the 2 bathrooms had a shower that was not useable to me as it encompassed more than half the bathroom with the shower drain a foot from the toilet-not very practical. It was a good thing the second bathroom had the tub/shower combination which my daughter and I shared. The beds were satisfactory with an ample supply of fairly comfortable pillows (5 on each of 2 beds). The rooms were clean and the kitchen area was well designed with a nice size refrigerator, stove top, sink, microwave, and basic utensils/dishes/cookware. The two bedrooms were separated by a living room area and each room had flat screen TVs, a pretty nice set-up. The buffet breakfast in the lobby had a nice variety of food items including eggs, sausage and biscuits with gravy, waffles and cereal among the staple items. There was also a "special" hot item on Monday morning, Eggs Florentine. Our overall stay was pretty good, but I would not want this type of room again. Make sure you ask what type of room you book.

Room Tip: If you do not want a "handicap-accessible" room, make sure to stipulate that in the reservation. The 2nd bathroom is designed for wheel-chair access.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HabesNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times for business travel and the service has consistently been top notch. The rooms are very clean and updated with new furnishings. Breakfast buffet is pretty good but no major complaints. This is by far one of the best "all suite" business focused hotels I've visited and will happily return again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amyisnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews