We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms and nice, quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Large rooms and nice, quiet location”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here to go shopping at the Wrentham Premium Outlets (A mistake we will never do again) and it was a great choice. You're a 10 minute drive away in a nice quiet setting where you aren't assaulted with highway or city noise and traffic. And at a price that includes a suite, breakfast, parking and internet, it's hard to beat.

The one issue we had was noise, the A/C, fridge and bathroom fans were all incredibly loud and you could hear people talking in the hallway. Oh, and there is no restaurant on site, not an issue but some people may not like this.

As a heads up- Tom Tom GPS' do not recognize the address (or rather, it takes you in the wrong direction), so use the hotel name.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feneant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    76
    31
    5
    10
See reviews for
138
47
18
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here during our visit to MA for my brother's graduation from Stonehill College. Although the hotel parking lot gave the impression the hotel was going to be crowded, there was plenty of room for our family. There was a large amount of people in the hotel, but there was more than enough room that we barely saw anyone. I was surprised to see an actual animal in this pet-friendly enviornment and as a dog owner it was an added bonus in tems of future visits. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was satisfying, the room was comfortable and kitchen features very conveinent. The best part was the indoor pool and hot tub. After a cool swim and relaxation, we slept like babies. I think this loction is good for families, couples, and business travalers. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W0nderW0man_24_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southbury, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My daughter's softball team stayed at this property after having to flee the original hotel the team had booked. They found enough rooms for us and saved the trip. Excellent, clean hotel with very helpful staff.
The next week, I found a no-show charge on my credit card for one of the rooms that I had booked (I booked the rooms for the rest of the team under my Platinum number). Susan, the hotel manager, was excellent in getting the charge reversed.

Would definitely recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighFastFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raleigh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed several days at the Residence Inn. The room was clean and neat, but is in need of an update....very 90's. The mattress was very uncomfortable and they are in need of a better pillow selection. Water pressure was good, but the toilet kept running.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chattykathy1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here in early July in order to visit the nearby outlets. We are a family of 5 who were on vacation from Ireland. This hotel had spotlessly clean and fully equipped suites for anyone who wished to self cater, a launderette and a very enjoyable complimentary breakfast.
But above all, what impressed me most, were the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff who made us all feel so welcome.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a family friendly base in the area and to whom cleanliness was important.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I was online doing an internet search for hotels in Rhode Island , while signed in to my Marriott Rewards account. The hotel I was interested in was booked and this hotel popped up as an alternative. I clicked on the site and was looking at different options and a non refundable fare came up. I DID NOT make a reservation at this hotel but because they had my credit card on file, they sent me a confirmation . I immediately canceled the reservation (and received a confirmation of such) . I then got another email confirming my stay, which I again canceled (and received a second confirmation of cancellation). A few days later , i had two separate charges on my credit card . The hotel is refusing to refund my money saying the charges are NON REFUNDABLE. They offered to refund one charge , but not both.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
270 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed two nights recently. Although a studio was the only room available, it was more than adequate for me, my spouse and my granddaughter(3 years old). The hotel is spotless. Even though the breakfast room is undergoing renovation, they moved the breakfast to a meeting room, which was fine. Notably, all the food trays were continuously stocked so that everyone could have a full breakfast right up to the 10AM closing. They never ran out of eggs, jellies, juices, etc as often happens at these included breakfast buffets. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluto011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
5.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
8.6 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Franklin

Property: Residence Inn Boston Franklin
Address: 4 Forge Pkwy, Franklin, MA 02038-3157
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From weekend getaways to extended business trips, the Residence Inn Boston Franklin blends the comforts of home with the convenience of a quality hotel. Relax in a quaint New England town, located just a short drive from Boston and downtown Providence, where guests have quick access to sports stadiums, popular attractions and some of the largest corporate offices in the state. Ideal for longer stays, each of our 108 suites feature immaculately renovated kitchens as well as separate living and eating areas. Join friends in our lobby bar Bistro for a cold beverage and light sandwich. We know an exceptional hotel experience is all in the details. Tackle last-minute work projects with our complimentary wireless Internet or unwind while watching an array of premium television programs. Start your day off right with a satisfying breakfast buffet and then melt away tension in our invigorating whirlpool or play a game of tennis at our Sports Court. Feeling sluggish? Grab an energizing workout at the well-equipped fitness center. The Residence Inn Boston Franklin Hotel in Franklin, MA is an ideal starting point for exploring the best attractions in the region. Gillette Stadium at Patriot Place, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets and Boston Logan International Airport are all just minutes from the hotel. Convenience. Service. Style. You won't find another hotel in Franklin that can offer all this at such an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Franklin Hotel Franklin
Residence Inn Franklin
Franklin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing