We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hotel in Franklin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great pool, terrific breakfast, & yummy cookies at the front desk! Stayed here for a birthday, while we closed on our house, & while we did a bathroom remodel. Terrific hotel! Rooms are clean and they even hand deliver ice to your room!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Stephanie R,

We are pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your visits here and that we're your favorite hotel in Franklin. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. Come back and see us soon; we'll have the cookies ready!

Sincerely,

Susan Perrothers, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

I'm staying at this hotel for 10 weeks of work training. I've been extremely impressed with the place thus far. The rooms are fairly large with all the extra amenities to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. They have already gone above and beyond my expectations. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Since I'm from out of town, they've been very helpful in answering my questions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing one in the area.

I have absolutely nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soccer_Trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Soccer_Trav,

We’re happy to hear that we’ve exceeded your expectations here at the Residence Inn in Franklin. We strive to provide our guests with everything they need to ensure a comfortable stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Enjoy the remainder of your stay!

Best,

Susan Perrothers, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here to go shopping at the Wrentham Premium Outlets (A mistake we will never do again) and it was a great choice. You're a 10 minute drive away in a nice quiet setting where you aren't assaulted with highway or city noise and traffic. And at a price that includes a suite, breakfast, parking and internet, it's hard to beat.

The one issue we had was noise, the A/C, fridge and bathroom fans were all incredibly loud and you could hear people talking in the hallway. Oh, and there is no restaurant on site, not an issue but some people may not like this.

As a heads up- Tom Tom GPS' do not recognize the address (or rather, it takes you in the wrong direction), so use the hotel name.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feneant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here during our visit to MA for my brother's graduation from Stonehill College. Although the hotel parking lot gave the impression the hotel was going to be crowded, there was plenty of room for our family. There was a large amount of people in the hotel, but there was more than enough room that we barely saw anyone. I was surprised to see an actual animal in this pet-friendly enviornment and as a dog owner it was an added bonus in tems of future visits. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was satisfying, the room was comfortable and kitchen features very conveinent. The best part was the indoor pool and hot tub. After a cool swim and relaxation, we slept like babies. I think this loction is good for families, couples, and business travalers. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0nderW0man_24_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My daughter's softball team stayed at this property after having to flee the original hotel the team had booked. They found enough rooms for us and saved the trip. Excellent, clean hotel with very helpful staff.
The next week, I found a no-show charge on my credit card for one of the rooms that I had booked (I booked the rooms for the rest of the team under my Platinum number). Susan, the hotel manager, was excellent in getting the charge reversed.

Would definitely recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighFastFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed several days at the Residence Inn. The room was clean and neat, but is in need of an update....very 90's. The mattress was very uncomfortable and they are in need of a better pillow selection. Water pressure was good, but the toilet kept running.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chattykathy1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here in early July in order to visit the nearby outlets. We are a family of 5 who were on vacation from Ireland. This hotel had spotlessly clean and fully equipped suites for anyone who wished to self cater, a launderette and a very enjoyable complimentary breakfast.
But above all, what impressed me most, were the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff who made us all feel so welcome.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a family friendly base in the area and to whom cleanliness was important.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
536 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
10.6 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Milford
5.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Franklin

Address: 4 Forge Pkwy, Franklin, MA 02038-3157
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: £88 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From weekend getaways to extended business trips, the Residence Inn Boston Franklin blends the comforts of home with the convenience of a quality hotel. Relax in a quaint New England town, located just a short drive from Boston and downtown Providence, where guests have quick access to sports stadiums, popular attractions and some of the largest corporate offices in the state. Ideal for longer stays, each of our 108 suites feature immaculately renovated kitchens as well as separate living and eating areas. Join friends in our lobby bar Bistro for a cold beverage and light sandwich. We know an exceptional hotel experience is all in the details. Tackle last-minute work projects with our complimentary wireless Internet or unwind while watching an array of premium television programs. Start your day off right with a satisfying breakfast buffet and then melt away tension in our invigorating whirlpool or play a game of tennis at our Sports Court. Feeling sluggish? Grab an energizing workout at the well-equipped fitness center. The Residence Inn Boston Franklin Hotel in Franklin, MA is an ideal starting point for exploring the best attractions in the region. Gillette Stadium at Patriot Place, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets and Boston Logan International Airport are all just minutes from the hotel. Convenience. Service. Style. You won't find another hotel in Franklin that can offer all this at such an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Franklin Hotel Franklin
Residence Inn Franklin
Franklin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing