We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cave Creek, Arizona
1 review
“Just like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Friendly staff, very accomodating and the excercise facility was small but great, I swam in the mornings and did treadmill in the PM before dinner. Great breakfast after my swim before starting my work day. I loved the fact that I could open my hotel windows for fresh air. Susan was always asking if there is anything else she could do to make my staff better.
I will check out other Residence Inn's in other areas for my travels, whether working or on vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Franklin, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Denis,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for giving us a 5-star rating on TripAdvisor. We strive to make all of our guests feel at home with us and to ensure that all of their needs are accommodated during their visit and we're happy to have succeeded during your stay. We value your business and hope you'll come and see us again soon.

Best,
Susan Perrothers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    76
    30
    5
    9
See reviews for
135
47
18
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Franco at the Residence Inn in Franklin is amazing. He is so considerate of the guests and treats everyone with the same exceptional manner. Willing to help everyone with any questions or problems they have.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
348 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We went here because of a family wedding and were very pleased with our accommodations -
comfortable bed, clean non-smoking room and large kitchen that we did not use, but is there if needed. There were many rooms taken by the wedding party and guests and no one was displeased. Breakfast was very good with a lot of variety. Also hotel is easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddie1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Franklin, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit for a family wedding and that none of the guests in your party were displeased with their stays. We appreciate your 5-star recommendation and look forward to hosting your next visit to Franklin.

Best,
Susan Perrothers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewett City, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

First off, I have to commend the person we called for the reservation. If I remember correctly her name was Hailey and she was literally the the part about the entire hotel experience. She was very kind and willing to do anything to make our stay perfect as I called to ask if it were possible to check in early, she told me to call the next day to check but it shouldn't be a problem. When we checked into the hotel the next day we were greeted by a man at the desk who appeared to be a manager or some sort. ( I could be mistaken. ) We were at the hotel because we were apart of a wedding party that had all been grouped into one area of the hotel, but because I had booked late , wasn't guaranteed a room next to them. He kindly asked if we'd like to be in the same hallway as them, which was nice, and I replied " yes, of course!" We got to our room and firstly noticed the room smelled horribly like smoke. Being that the hotel is a non-smoking establishment and that neither of us smoke, we were very unimpressed with the status of the room. We decided to stick it out for a little by opening some windows and maybe airing it out, all to no avail. We aren't ones to complain so we weren't going to complain to the front desk until we had heard that a couple of our friends had payed a different rate than we did which really upset us. After hearing this news we decided to confront the manager and tell him about our room, and ask why we had payed a considerable amount more than the other people staying with us. He continued to tell us that, because we used a "third party website", the rate was higher. Mind you, we had booked our reservation using the HOTELS WEBSITE. And as for the room, we told him about our smokey problem and he told us he would have someone come spray our room with air refresher. Now this just set us off, we thought it wouldn't be too much to ask for to be offered another room, so we asked if it was possible and we were denied immediately. We were not impressed with the attitude of the person we were speaking to and the way he treated us. We told him that we'd never stay here again do to his actions but it didn't seem to be a problem. Again, we aren't not ones to complain simply because we are both in the service industry and understand how annoying customers can be and how difficult the job can be sometimes, but when someone's job is to provide hospitality to their guests and replies so rudely and careless something must be said. A hotel room that smells of smoke in a non-smoking establishment is something that should be treated a little more seriously than it was. If only the man that we dealt with that day had been the woman we first spoke to on the phone, I believe this review could have gone the complete other way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Franklin, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Nate,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing valuable feedback. I sincerely apologize for the customer service failure you experienced during your visit; I will review your comments with my staff and encourage you to reach out to me directly so that I may compensate you for your trouble. I hope you'll accept my apology and give us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay.

Sincerely,
Susan Perrothers, GM
508.541.8188
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Loved our stay and the attentive staff made it even better. They made great recommendations for where to go and it was much appreciated. Sue and Franco were awesome they were very friendly and helpful. Thank you for the great service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steeledj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Franklin, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that our friendly and helpful staff made the difference in your stay. We appreciate the feedback and value your 5-star recommendation to the travel community. Come back and see us again soon!

Best,
Sue Perrothers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I love living in Residence Inn for their overall good standards, a kitchenette, a separate bedroom and the whole set up. Mostly, I have lived in Residence Inn in Westborough which would be my first preference in this area. Due to availability issues, I got Franklin this time. It's been a pretty nice and peaceful stay so far but I can't say I loved it. There are areas of improvement.

Pros:
1. Spacious rooms with separate bed room.
2. Cleaner carpets and upholstery. Looks new to me.
3. Enclosed so good for winters. Don't mind this one but I prefer rooms opening to the outside instead of a corridor...like Westborough.
4. Indoor swimming pool (Westborough is outdoor but then we never got to use the indoor one either)
5. Good, friendly housekeeping staff.
6. Franklin area is pretty fascinating with a great old library, lots of little houses, old pubs, different architecture etc. But dining options are limited in comparison. However, I still like this package better since I get my favorite salads, breads and Mexican food not too far away.
7. Door key is electronic and never fails. Big plus!! Keys are troublemakers most of the times.
8. Good location- close to eateries and supermarkets.

Cons:
1. Poorer breakfast spread. Very limited options and same stuff everyday. Unusual!
2. Not a well stocked kitchenette in the room. Very limited cooking utensils. No option to hand-wash utensils. It saves energy and water when one is hardly using their kitchen. I hope they provide for dish-washing liquid and scrub to wash utensils.
3. Poor handling of change of room. We made a request to have our room changed. We were promised of availability by a certain date but no one cared to follow up or even communicated among each other. Large number of front desk staff makes connecting with any one difficult. Not that this is important but they don't even relay the message. It took us several reminders and visits to the front desk to get them to deliver on this request. We got the room but a day late. No communication at all.
4. I did not use much housekeeping but the one who came once so far did not do a good job.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monalisa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Dear Residence in @ Franklin, just want you to know how nice everything was when we finally checked in for a family wake and funeral. It was a very sad time for us but you all made us feel like you felt our loss as well. Rooms were great (we booked 5), quiet and clean, the sympathy card sent to my husband and I was especially nice. Would definately stay again hopefully for a happier time

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, no air conditioning noise, even though it was running, and no kids runn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Franklin, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Deborah,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We are sorry for your loss but happy to have been able to make a difficult time a little easier for you and your family. We appreciate your business and hope to host you again under better circumstances.

Sincerely,
Susan Perrothers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
5.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Boston Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
8.6 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Franklin

Property: Residence Inn Boston Franklin
Address: 4 Forge Pkwy, Franklin, MA 02038-3157
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From weekend getaways to extended business trips, the Residence Inn Boston Franklin blends the comforts of home with the convenience of a quality hotel. Relax in a quaint New England town, located just a short drive from Boston and downtown Providence, where guests have quick access to sports stadiums, popular attractions and some of the largest corporate offices in the state. Ideal for longer stays, each of our 108 suites feature immaculately renovated kitchens as well as separate living and eating areas. Join friends in our lobby bar Bistro for a cold beverage and light sandwich. We know an exceptional hotel experience is all in the details. Tackle last-minute work projects with our complimentary wireless Internet or unwind while watching an array of premium television programs. Start your day off right with a satisfying breakfast buffet and then melt away tension in our invigorating whirlpool or play a game of tennis at our Sports Court. Feeling sluggish? Grab an energizing workout at the well-equipped fitness center. The Residence Inn Boston Franklin Hotel in Franklin, MA is an ideal starting point for exploring the best attractions in the region. Gillette Stadium at Patriot Place, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets and Boston Logan International Airport are all just minutes from the hotel. Convenience. Service. Style. You won't find another hotel in Franklin that can offer all this at such an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Franklin Hotel Franklin
Residence Inn Franklin
Franklin Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing