We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Barre
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“recent stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

we stayed for one night recently , to spend the night after a patriots game, upon checking in, we were making our way to our room and we had an issue with another guests dog....first of all we had no idea dogs were allowed here, but the man had his dog in the hall outside our room and it was snarling and growling , and trying to break free while we made our way to our room, it was quite obvious that if he had broken loose he would have attacked my wife and I ......we called the front desk and reported it, the person on duty said they would speak to the other guest, but we never heard anymore about it or did we receive an apology for the incident, we will not be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Michael - first, please accept my apology, on behalf of the entire staff of our hotel, for your encounter with a dog while at our hotel. While we are, in fact, pet friendly, we have policies with regard to the pets that are allowed on site. On the night you stayed at our hotel, there were no dogs registered with us from rooms near yours. We have since learned of an unregistered pet, and have, based on your comments, ensured that the dog is no longer on site. While I realize that this does not rectify the experience you had, I wanted to be sure you knew that we had taken corrective action to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests.
I hope that you might consider staying with us again, as this is most certainly not the norm at our hotel. By the same token, I can understand how your last experience might influence your decision. At the very least, I thank you for bringing the issue to our attention, as it allowed us to correct it.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    323
    141
    66
    36
See reviews for
427
181
52
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

nice clean and quiet hotel, overall all very happy and would stay again.The complimentary breakfast is fair at best.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Roxanne - I am pleased to read that you would stay again, and that you were very happy with your stay. We certainly look forward to that next visit. Please do not hesitate to give our staff suggestions as to what you would like to see on our complimentary breakfast. We are always looking for ways to improve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adams
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Excellent Stay when visiting for the Sunday pm football game. Both day and night staff were friendly and accommodating with some requests and for information. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Your recommendation means a great deal to all of us here in Franklin. I am happy to read that you found our staff to be so friendly and accommodating. Please be sure to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed for several few day trips here in Franklin, MA, the people who work there are a team and they pride themselves on service. So a hot breakfast, pretty common right? How about a hot supper? Yes, while it is food service cafeteria meal, it saves a bundle of money for a special dinner out, and people really took advantage of it. The rooms are positively the nicest and cleanest of any 2 1/2 star hotel by far. The location is an easy commute to anything you could possibly need with major routes and interstate right there yet hidden by woods. Great value and highly recommended!

Room Tip: Request a suite with full kitchen and dishwasher
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
What a great review to read! Thank you, Suzanne, for your great comments. I am glad that you enjoyed not only our complimentary hot breakfast, but also our evening social, which we offer from Monday through Thursday nights. Our guests, as you pointed out, certainly seem to enjoy it! Thank you for staying with us, and thank you most especially for you recommendation! Please be sure to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Spent 2 nights here on a business trip in early Nov. The Marriott Residence Inn was fully booked, so this was my 2nd choice. I wouldn't return into the future.

The facility is old and the furniture needs to be upgraded. The showerhead looks like it's from the 1970s and has poor water pressure. The bathroom fan was so annoying loud. The walls are paper thin.

The hotel provides free breakfast. However, the food was barely edible - aged bananas with spots, bruised melons, waffle machine that fails to ring when done so the waffle gets burned. Food practically ran out by 8 AM and the staff came out to clean but did not refill the various food items.

Thanks but no thank you in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWithRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time at our hotel. In particular, I was concerned with your comments regarding our breakfast offerings, as we typically receive great feedback from our guests with regard to breakfast. I have brought your comments to the attention of our food service team, as we are always looking for ways to improve. In particular, we will keep a closer eye on our fruit offerings.
Thank you for staying with us, and for letting us know some areas in which we can improve. I appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
8.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Address: 835 Upper Union Street, Franklin, MA 02038-2583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the comforts of home during your nightly or extended stay at our Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin/Milford Area hotel. Perfect for business travel or a weekend getaway, our location is near Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets, and Southwick's Zoo, and right off I-495, making it easy to reach the area's best shopping, dining, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Franklin Hotel Franklin
Hawthorn Suites Franklin
Franklin Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Ltd Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing