We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I could Ask for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I had an extended stay of 7 weeks here and this hotel was more than accommodating. Hotel was very clean and hotel staff were extremely helpful and polite. Breakfast and dinner were served daily for us and hotel rooms were always kept clean and stocked. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend to anyone looking for a short or long term stay in Franklin, MA.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your great comments. It means a lot to all of us to know that we were able to make you feel so comfortable here. Thank you, especially, for your recommendation to others. Our guests' own experiences are the most meaningful recommendations we can ask for. Thanks again for staying with us. I hope we see you again, the next time you are in Franklin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed for nearly two months. The staff were friendly and responsive. Meals provided each morning and most evenings, and the facilities include all you would expect from a good hotel. Front desk workers make you feel at home

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bass1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

It is great to see that we achieve our goal of being a "home away from home" for you! We certainly enjoyed having you as our guest, and are all quite thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us as well! Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers, and please be sure to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel after attending a concert at the Xfinity Center (Great Woods) and the short 15 minute drive was easy to make. While the hotel was completely sold out, there was no noise at all. HVAC units are extremely quiet and effective which is also a plus. Breakfast offered many options that you don't necessarily get at other hotel chains (or at least not all at the same meal). I would recommend this hotel for anyone who does not want to overpay for one of the hotels near the venue: stay here instead.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkWoodmanGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your great review, and kind recommendation! I am happy that our hotel was so convenient for you, and that you enjoyed your stay (and our hot breakfast!) I hope that you enjoyed the concert, as well. Please be sure to stay with us again, the next time you head for Xfinity Center!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel was great. I have food sensitivities so I try to book rooms with kitchens. The suite I had was amazing. Very spacious and I was happy the kitchen even had an oven!! Very satisfied

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Leticia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

I am so pleased that the kitchen amenities in your guest room were so useful for you! It is always interesting to learn how many people benefit from them, for so many different reasons. I must say, however, that reading your description of your suite as "amazing" was the best part for me! Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were in this area to go to the George Strait "Cowboy Rides Away "Concert. This hotel was very close so we stayed 2 nights and everything was very clean, and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was really good and there was lots of variety. We also were close to the outlet mall. We would definitely stay again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you enjoyed the concert, as well. Thank you for your kind words about the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel, along with the variety of options offered in our complimentary hot breakfast. Please be sure to stay with us again, the next time you head to Gillette Stadium, or to the Wrentham Village Premium Outlets. We would be honored to have you as our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Buckismycat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have not enjoyed being away this much in a long time. The bed was amazing, I usually have trouble sleeping when away, not this time. The little kitchen was perfect, living area spacious and comfortable. We certainly will recomend it to everyone. Very clean and well kept.
Sorry I forgot to tell you, the free breakfast, a complete breakfast, with everything you can imagine. A total, very pleasurable experience.
Thank you to all of you for doing your jobs so well.

Room Tip: I am sure they are as good as ours is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookie702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

It was a pleasure to read your review, and we most certainly appreciate your willingness to recommend our hotel to anyone! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, from the comfort and cleanliness of your room, to the various options included in our full hot breakfast! Please be sure and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
542 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Foxboro
125 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
10.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Boston Walpole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area

Address: 835 Upper Union Street, Franklin, MA 02038-2583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: £71 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the comforts of home during your nightly or extended stay at our Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin/Milford Area hotel. Perfect for business travel or a weekend getaway, our location is near Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets, and Southwick's Zoo, and right off I-495, making it easy to reach the area's best shopping, dining, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Franklin Hotel Franklin
Hawthorn Suites Franklin
Franklin Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Ltd Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing