We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpasses expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Surpasses expectations”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Pros:
Clean, well staffed and friendly. Nice furniture, good decorum. Good interned access. Nice touches in lobby - evening cookie and a fireplace, daily news, hot breakfast.

Cons:
Parking lot gets full often as this Hotel is very popular and well priced.
Not a big of scrambled eggs (and they are featured more often than not).

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have very tall ceilings. Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamM222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I am glad that you were so pleased with your stay, and that we could surpass your expectations. Please be sure to visit us again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    334
    145
    68
    39
See reviews for
440
186
53
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Good hotel for the price, not far awat of Wrentham Village Premium Outlets. If you want to sleep after your shopping day, it's perfect. If you want to go to Boston after it's 45 minutes. All rooms have a fridge, microwave...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
I am happy that our hotel was so convenient for you during your visit to Wrentham Village Premium Outlets, and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be sure to stay with us again on your next shopping excursion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Clean hotel that met our expectations. Good breakfast. Location a little away from eating area, but hotel staff was excellent in providing directions. All hotel staff went above and beyond on any information required and even printed us directions tot the train to Boston and possibly the best front office staff I have ever met. Great place to stay and take a commuter train to Boston, 45 minute ride, no traffic. Lovely town of Franklin, everyone was so friendly. Only 5 minutes to the Outlet Mall also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landbfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
I am very happy to know that you found our hotel to be so clean, and our staff so helpful. Best front office staff you have ever met? That is high praise indeed! Thanks so very much for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Needed to find somewhere on way from Boston airport to upstate New York. Got a good deal through Hotwire. Adam on reception was very helpful, room was comfortable and breakfast pretty good too. Great.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank backnerak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for recognizing Adam by name. He, along with the rest of our team, is always thrilled to know that he has made a difference in a guest's stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us in Franklin, and that our complimentary hot breakfast buffet was to your liking, as well! Please come back and visit us again soon, perhaps on your way back to Boston from New York?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here a weekend March, great location. Close to shopping and great restaurants, not a bad drive at all to downtown Boston. Room was oddly missing a microwave, but the great staff quickly made up for it. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
It is good to know how convenient you found Hawthorn Suites in Franklin, but even better to read how well our staff took care of you back in March! I hope that the next visit you mentioned is in the not-too-distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
482 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
103 reviews
6.9 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Address: 835 Upper Union Street, Franklin, MA 02038-2583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the comforts of home during your nightly or extended stay at our Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin/Milford Area hotel. Perfect for business travel or a weekend getaway, our location is near Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets, and Southwick's Zoo, and right off I-495, making it easy to reach the area's best shopping, dining, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Franklin Hotel Franklin
Hawthorn Suites Franklin
Franklin Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Ltd Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing