We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Had good expectations, but didn't turn out good! Front desk staff was great but room was not vacuumed and I think the toilet is dirty, wondering what else has not been cleaned. The beds seem ok for comfort and the location is convenient but dirt is the worst. Probably would not stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bvi1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

I am so sorry to read that your stay with us was so disappointing. This is by no means the norm for us, as evidenced by the many travelers who mention the cleanliness of our hotel. Your experience is certainly an anomaly for us, but I have brought your comments to the attention of our entire housekeeping staff. I thank you for letting us know of the deficiency, so that we can make sure other guests do not have the same experience. I hope that you might consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Looking at all the great reviews, I can see I'm not the only one that was impressed by the property, room, amenities and staff. My room was well stocked and exceptionally clean. Everything worked as promised and housekeeping was so accommodating. The complimentary breakfast each morning included hot items like eggs, sausage, pancakes, potatoes and French toast. Love too that they had lemon for tea and lots of different tea bags since I'm a big tea drinker.

The fitness center is small - just four pieces of equipment and some free weights, but everything worked and it was stocked with water and clean towels. The pool too is small but ideal for children. There was a study room/quiet room next to it that looks like it is filled with a lot of furniture. Front lounge was packed with people both nights I was there, no doubt because there's an evening social that features a dinner item, like hamburgers and cole slaw or French bread pizzas.

I was there for business, but I could easily see the place selling out during events at the stadium in nearby Foxboro. The town center of Franklin, which is so quaint, is not that close to the hotel. Highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a great hotel experience at a decent price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank S0CalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your great (and detailed) review of our property. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that you were able to take advantage of our various amenities, including our evening social hour, swimming pool, and fitness center. I hope that you have the opportunity to enjoy another cup of tea at our property in the near future! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hawthorn employees were very helpful...Dustin and Adam especially went out of their way to help us...room was excellent, as was the service...shuttle service was excellent as was the breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

I am so glad that Dustin, Adam, and the rest of our team had such a positive impact on your stay with us, and I will make sure that they see your review. Knowing that you enjoyed not only our service, but also our complimentary hot breakfast and our shuttle service, I hope that we see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Anit123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Brie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Room was smaller and fridge was smaller than the room we usually get for the same price and description. Despite having a confirmation email in hand, our reservation was incorrect in their computer. All previous stays have been much better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

I am sorry that your stay did not start off as well as we all would have hoped. We continue to research how your reservation was changed, and are working with IT to determine where the error occurred. I sincerely hope that this will not keep you from visiting us again in the future. Thank you for your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
542 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Franklin
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milford
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Foxboro
125 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area

Address: 835 Upper Union Street, Franklin, MA 02038-2583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: £70 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the comforts of home during your nightly or extended stay at our Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin/Milford Area hotel. Perfect for business travel or a weekend getaway, our location is near Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Premium Outlets, and Southwick's Zoo, and right off I-495, making it easy to reach the area's best shopping, dining, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Franklin Hotel Franklin
Hawthorn Suites Franklin
Franklin Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Ltd Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing