We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
US$197
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
443
365
167
79
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
365
167
79
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhawthorn suites by wyndhamroom was cleaneggsking suitevery nice hotelsausageone night staystaff was friendlypotatoesliving roomfull kitchenrooms are largean upgradehotel roompatriots gamethe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were very impressed with service we received during our visit. Most notable were Adam (night concierge) and Alan & his entire kitchen staff who went above and beyond to make sure that there would be no problems for my kiddo (dairy allergy) with any of the food they prepped. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lckcmclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

I am quite happy to read the impact that Adam, Alan, and the other members of our team had on your recent stay with us. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. I hope that we are able to provide you with that same level of service again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My daughter was married recently, and the out of town guests, as well as the brides family from Rhode Island, stayed at the Hawthorn Suites. The staff could not have done more to make our stay quite comfortable. On Friday evening they allowed us to set up a small Salad/Pizza bar in one of the meeting rooms....although we had not previously booked it.

A very very special THANK YOU goes out to Dustin, the Front Desk Manager. While attempting to pick up the bride, groom, and my husbands and I (parents of Bride) he ran into quite a delay....2 hours. There had been a very bad car accident that prevented him from getting to us.
He must have called our cells 4 times apologizing and assuring us he would be picking us up as soon as possible. When he got there .... APOLOGIES GALORE. It was not his fault...but he truly cared. Thank you again Dustin. I am a local travel agent and will be recommending this hotel to clients every time that I can. Thanks again Dustin and Karyn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Franklin / Milford Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your great review, and especially for mentioning Dustin and his efforts with regard to the shuttle. I know for a fact, how much it bothered him to be stuck in traffic with the road shut down that night, knowing that you were waiting to be picked up. I cannot begin to tell you how much your understanding of the situation meant to him.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay so much, and I greatly appreciate your willingness to recommend our hotel to other potential guests.
Last, but certainly not least, please give our best to the newlyweds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews