We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent chicken, mediocre rangoons, Highly recommended!!!”

Duguay's Fried Chicken
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Gardner
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
winchendon
Level Contributor
210 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent chicken, mediocre rangoons, Highly recommended!!!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We ate here twice over the summer, and the chicken was excellent! I've lived in the area for 12 years, but just never got around to going here. The restaraunt is clean inside and out. Forget KFC, this fried chicken was large, tender, crispy outside, smoking hot, and moist inside. The potato wedges were very good, the crab rangoons were kind of bland. We over ordered our first time, 2 pieces with the fixin's should satisfy most appetites. Be aware there are no wait people, you order and pick up the food yourself. And...it's NOT KFC, so you will have to wait for your food to be cooked. But...it's definitely worth the wait. Highly recommended to chicken lovers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrolds69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“SOOO GLAD they are back”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

There may be better places for chicken, as another review said, but I haven't found any better in Massachusetts. Before the fire, we went several times a year and always loved it. This is our first time back since they re-built. I started with a cup of the absolute best clam chowder I've had in a long time. The chicken dinner and jo jo's were AWESOME! Had to take some home because I could not eat it all, and it was just as good re-heated. My husband had a chicken strip dinner and he said they were the best he's ever had. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieinFitchburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“They. Are. Back.”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

After burning down, management changed back to the previous owners. They are doing a great job. This is the place if you want fried chicken in the area. Nice big pieces of juicy chicken! You will have to wait at least 20 minutes but that's what you get for decent food. Skip the KFC!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phillipstonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardner, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
127 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“quality comfort food at standard prices”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Staff is slightly slow, also impatient but the food is well worth the wait. Great flavored fried chicken, cole slaw and fries are good here too. Nice they have a beer and wine offering.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DunkinD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
1 review
“best chicken in town”
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Best chicken in town. No frills, just good food. The way it should be!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1whoknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duguay's Fried Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Duguay's Fried Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing