We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Super 8 Gardner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Gardner
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gardner
Ossining, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The lodging was clean, comfortable and the staff was attentive. The price was good for this simple but totally adequate room. Much less costly than most other places in the region. Basic breakfast included in the fee, as well as WiFi.

We accidentally left a set of keys behind and the staff quickly and courteously located them and mailed them to us.

I would recommend this facility for anyone looking for lodging in the area who is on a budget but wants a room in which you can feel at home even if there are not a lot of unnecessary extras.

One hour or so from Boston's Logan airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor facing the rear. It's nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Gardner, Manager at Super 8 Gardner, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are quite happy that all of your needs were met as we like to offer only the best of service to our guest and always look forward to them returning to visit us when in the area.

Than you!

Nancy, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    88
    63
    31
    25
See reviews for
109
44
35
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
184 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff was helpful. Very dependable motel; they have been good to us each time we've been to this motel. And they are always near-full, which must be a good sign. The complementary breakfast leaves a little to be desired---worst coffee ever.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Gardner, Manager at Super 8 Gardner, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We enjoy your visits and always look forward to you staying here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Excellent service, including putting us on a waiting list for an extra night and notifying us as soon as a vacancy came up. Firm beds, clean rooms, friendly staff. Only complaint is that each bed could use two extra pillows for sitting up and reading. Super 8 motels seldom disappoint.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Gardner, Manager at Super 8 Gardner, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you in the future.
We were only too glad to service your request.
Thank you , once again!
Nancy LaBarge, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We reserved by phone, located the motel with little trouble. We were greeted by very friendly staff with a great sense of humor. Our room was a delight - comfortable beds! Great breakfast offerings. Loved it! Loved the hairdryer - we want one for our home now! Overall, great service, friendly staff, great location. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Gardner, Manager at Super 8 Gardner, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
It is always fun to meet a friendly face with a sense of humor so when are you coming again.
We look forward to serving you in the near future.
Thanks!

Nancy, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for 8 nights, because it was conveniently located to here we needed to go, it was quiet
clean, and staff was friendly. The continental breakfast could have had some fruit. We would stay there again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Gardner, Manager at Super 8 Gardner, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We love it when we know we are making our guest comfortable and so look forward to you visiting again in the future.
Hope this finds you well.

Nancy, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It is worth the extra drive to stay somewhere besides this hotel. The last time came up there was a water main break in the hotel and we had no place to take a shower. The hotel manager didn't offer any sort of compensation for the major inconvenience. This visit included a "nice" wake up call in the morning with a guy speaking in very broken English asking us to move our car as they were repaving the parking lot. After two phone calls, we finally understood what the man was asking us. Forget about room service understanding to come back later as they understand NO English, not even gestures. This hotel is more like the Lousy 8 rather than the Super 8.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Gardner, Manager at Super 8 Gardner, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
I could not locate you for another date but would like to express my apologies but the Super 8 does not have on call housekeeping and I speak English very plainly and was here for part of your stay so why you would say this does concern me.

Paving can not be done in the evening and is easily done during the day. We are trying to upgrade this property for our guest and I am sure you understand this.

I am sorry if this was unsatisfactory to you but was necessary.

Sincerely,


Nancy, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gardner hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardner
1.5 mi away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gardner
188 reviews
11.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
18.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Westminster
Rodeway Inn Westminster
#1 of 1 in Westminster
68 reviews
11.1 mi away
Days Inn Leominster/Fitchburg Area
15.8 mi away
No photo provided
Travel Inn
#1 of 1 in Orange
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gardner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gardner

Property: Super 8 Gardner
Address: 22 North Pearson Blvd, Gardner, MA 01440-3910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Gardner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gardner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gardner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Gardner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gardner
Gardner Super Eight
Gardner Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing