We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colonial Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Leominster(Leominster)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Orange)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic Suites & Inns(West Boylston)
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
58
58
43
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
58
43
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelhot tubonsite restaurantbathroom doorbed was comfortablecouple of nightsthe entire hotelcolonial grillfitness centerski mountainsaunama
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Have stayed with Colonial many times and the rooms are getting worse. Holes in blankets - sheets you can see through - wash clothes - torn in shreds (hard to shower with). Colonial you've done a wonderful job re restaurant update/ spa and weddings but you are taking advantage of those who have to stay there. Put some $$$$ into your rooms - that $ made with your long term guest and banquets should help your rooms not another location! Be nice also if you were a returning guest of many times to get an update and better price especially if stay more than a day or two. Front desk should be a little kinder and friendly too! Due to stay with you again soon and looking forward to the holes and shreds!!!!!!!

Room Tip: there are no good rooms unless you are a bride and groom, If staying for more than a night or two expect to stay in the rooms by the elevator/entrance (no sleep) or the rooms at the end of the floors by those that are smoking rooms. Insist on a change (don't be surprised if "nothing more available" and you're the only ones there.)
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adele p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was participating in a conference which was held at the Colonial. It's a classic-looking, grand old place. Desk clerk was down to business and got me headed off to my room with appropriate instructions as to where things were happening. The room was adequate and clean, though the heat was hard to moderate. The bedspreads were thin and a bit old-looking. The space for the conference was well-tended, and excellently organized. The banqueting was excellent, with excellent food prep and very ample buffet helpings. 2 bulbs were burned out in one of the chandeliers, but hey...who was counting? Loved the old wood work, beams, grand piano, staircase, and antique feel, though the bathrooms were nicely updated on the main floor and convention wing. I didn't have to pay for this stay, and don't know what it cost, but I wouldn't want to pay more than $100 for the night...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We checked into the hotel, and my husband signed a paper at check-in that he was told was their "no smoking policy". We went to the room, settled in and and made ourselves a drink. Went down to the lobby to greet friends, with cups in hand, and never gave it a thought. In the lobby we were practically assaulted by a manager who called us out loudly in front of our friends and other patrons, saying there was no alcohol allowed on premises unless it was purchased at the bar, and that she was confiscating our cups! She was confrontational and rude. And never even once asked us what was in the cups, just literally grabbed them from our hands. When my husband asked to see that policy, they loudly demanded our room number, then showed him the "no smoking policy" which ALSO said no alcohol. They NEVER at any time verbally informed us of this rule. We have no problem following rules IF we are aware of them! We were treated like criminals and embarrassed in front of a lobby full of people. If this woman had simply approached us, taken us aside end explained their policy, I would not be writing this review! There is a wrong and a right way to treat your customers, and this was unacceptable behavior not to mention unprofessional. We will NEVER stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you read the fine print folks! Or you too can be treated like an irresponsible teenager!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We planned a visit to the area for grandson's birthday but the Hilton Inn in Leominster where we usually stay was booked. My daughter who lives locally did not approve of any other nearby hotels so we stayed here, about 10 minutes away. Room was very comfortable, handicapped bathroom perfect. The only complaint would be noisy footsteps above and outside our room all night. No breakfast included on weekends. This is not a chain hotel but perfectly suitable for overnight, better than staying at a hotel turned "homeless shelter".

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onholiday_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed for one night with my daughter. The lobby has a sweeping "Gone with the Wind" type staircase and the lobby is decorated with very traditional wood furnishings including a grandfather clock and wing chairs. The room was ample with a desk and decent lighting. There is a fridge in the room. Rooms were probably done in the 1980's so nothing terribly modern but it was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a delicious dinner in the restaurant where the service was very attentive. We were told there was a continental breakfast in the morning and found scrambled eggs, home fries and bacon. It was a good way to start the day. Pool and hot tub were nice. There is also a small game room for kids. Internet was decent. People at the front desk were polite. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewEnglandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews