We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Ann Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Vista(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Lion Motel(Gloucester)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockport Inn and Suites(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle House Motel(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle House Beachside(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
77
76
31
13
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
76
31
13
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong beachdonutsbeautiful beachhoneymoon suiteoff seasonevery morningocean breezefamily vacationevery summerfirst floorsound of the wavescomfortable roomocean frontbradkitchenettecamiparrots
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We found the Cape Ann Motor Inn to be delightful and the overall experience provided a wonderful and relaxing few days. The staff is exceptional and made us feel both welcome from registration to check-out. They were focused on their guests and wanted to ensure our comfort and satisfaction. Although the inn is somewhat dated, it is very comfortable and the staff was constantly working to make sure the facility was impeccably clean --- the best we've seen and superior to any other lodging facility (including major brands). The entire atmosphere was warm and inviting and it seemed to rub off on the other guests as we found people we didn't know to be friendly and courteous. Being right on the beach provides an unequaled experience --- with a breath taking sunrise in the morning and the sound of the waves to rock a person to sleep at night! Everything considered, this is the place of choice! We are already looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Cape Ann Motor Inn is the only motel or hotel on the beach in Rockport. Old fashioned motor inn, three stories high, all rooms facing the ocean. Some efficiencies, some with only refrigerators, ceiling fans (no air conditioning) and sliding door to balcony. Plain but clean and pleasant and helpful personnel. Comfortable for casual beach stay. Complimentary coffee and pastries in the lobby every morning. Restaurants and shopping nearby.

Room Tip: No elevators so consider ability to carry bags up stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Small but extremely clean rooms with an ocean view. Not much insulation from noise but it is a perfect location for a long weekend or week stay on the beach. Just walk out of your room and your on a mile long white sandy beach and beautiful water. A view of the twin lighthouses, gorgeous sunrise and a talking parrot!

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor on an end or if with an elderly person ask for the first (stairs are a bit narrow)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We just returned from what will be our first of many (I hope) stays there on Long Beach. I read reviews ahead of time so was prepared. We asked for a kitchenette which proved helpful. Appliances were apartment size so plenty of room in the fridge. We took a fan (good idea!) and that w/the ceiling fan worked out pretty well. We took a cooler packed w/breakfast & lunch items so we could optimize our time on the beach. We enjoyed our dinners out. Highly recommend the Thomas Lannon Schooner sail and Cape Ann Whale Watch...both worth every moment and priced right. I agree with others..if you require more posh surroundings this may not be for you, but if you simply want a room right on the beach that will suit most needs this is the ticket. I would only ask for a queen size bed instead of full, but we managed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Ok first of all, let's make it clear, if you want to be in a clean hotel directly on the beach, this place cannot be beaten. This is almost incredible to be so close to the sand and the ocean. The location is 5* ... But once this is said, we have to add that this hotel is old and it is obvious in every aspect : blankets with holes, towels that are not soft anymore, feet of the bed that have digged holes in the carpets.Despite all this, the cleanliness is much better than acceptable and the room we spent 3 nights in smelt perfectly good. Ok one last very little thing, when I spend more than 170$ for a night, is it bad to expect toilet paper that is softer than just cigarette paper ? Just a detail but that really would make a huge difference in the overal confort ! As for the breakfast, if drinking a coffee and eating an industrial pastry is what you call a breakfast, you'll be happy, if not... Lobsta Land restaurant serves very great ones !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisMaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews