We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Lobster Roll and View”
Review of Seaport Grille

Seaport Grille
Ranked #4 of 138 Restaurants in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Lobster Roll and View”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The owner of the Vista Motel suggested the Lobster Roll here. I saw 90% of the other diners eating the same thing! The cole slaw was a perfect side and I usually skip the roll but I took 1 bite and ate every last morsel.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BillREnconway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    179
    77
    33
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
westford
Level Contributor
127 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“No Luncheon Menu - pricey for lunch”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Yes, the views are great and it was nice sitting outside. I had the fried oyster dinner with onion rings and cole slaw. The slaw was very good, as were the onion rings, but the fried oyster were too crispy and flavorless. I would have enjoyed a oyster "roll" had it been on the menu.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
250 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Affordable Waterfront Dinning”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My husband and I have been to Seaport a few times since it has opened and have always had a delicious and affordable meal there. Seaport is open year round and offers indoor and outdoor seating on the working harbor. You can choose to sit in the main dining room which is comfortable but noisy due to the acoustics. We prefer to sit on the deck outside in the summer or on the enclosed back deck with space heaters in cooler weather, as both of these decks are much quieter and have a good view of the waterfront. We especially like the Mexican haddock, Portuguese haddock and grilled swordfish. The portions are generous and the fish is very fresh and baked to perfection. As busy as the place is we have never had to wait long for a table and the service is excellent. Also the wine glasses are large and generously filled which is not always the case when dinning out. All in all, we have been to many of the Cape Ann restaurants and find Seaport to be one of the best for food, service and reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rockport4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
253 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Steamed Clam to die for”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Excellent attentive service, friendly atmosphere. Very large portions of very good food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Waterfront dining”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I have eaten here several times. There is a nice bar and plenty of outdoor seating. In nice weather the whole back of the restaurant opens to an expansive deck. There is an awning that protects diners from the sun on hot days. The tables and chairs are the metal-grate style and not very comfortable for sitting if wearing shorts or short dress.
The food is average. The lobster roll filling is pre made and has celery...I prefer it without.
The fried food options are ok, but there are plenty of options in the area for that.
With such a nice location it would be nice if this restaurant provided a more interesting menu with higher quality food. Big portions on pasta can easily be shared.
The service has been slow each visit. At least you won't feel rushed to leave.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teenie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaport Grille also viewed

 

Been to Seaport Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing