We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, great food”
Review of Seaport Grille

Seaport Grille
Ranked #4 of 138 Restaurants in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rockport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
120 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great view, great food”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We never went here before because we thought it was too touristy a place. It is touristy but has great food with a view. Even though the night we were there it was very busy because of a special they were having our dinners were excellent and so was the service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SherandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    179
    77
    33
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good ut not great”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

If you love whole belly clams like I do, this is the place. Pretty nice harbor view, terrific coleslaw, generous portions. Unfortunately, our server seemed to be having a bad day. When I asked for more lemon, she commented that most people prefer tartar or cocktail sauce and walked away. It was nearly five minutes later before she returned with lemon slices. Getting water was a bit of an effort for her, too. You could hear an audible sigh. It's a shame when
the wait staff can turn a "great" lunch into just a "good" lunch. Give it a try... maybe she'll be in a better mood now that she doesn't have to deal with so many tourists in the off-season.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janewr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The food was woderful! the staff was polite and friendly, the prices were reasonable and the portions were genrous. What more could you ask for. The steamers were soo good I could not stop thinking about them. We wanted to get a lobster meal which they did have on special but they also had a Prime rib dinner for $12.00 that we could not pass up. The Prime rib was fantastic. I would highly recommend this restaurant and will definetly go there again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape ann massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“views fresh fish and food, drinks, good service and scenic deck”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

wide choices and daily specials
waiters waitresses listen and deliver. sit in the sunshine or ask for an umbrella to shade you views of the boats and working fishing boats of gloucester.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank softwear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
137 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Seaport Grille, is Awesome, great service excellent food”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We visited Gloucester in Sept 2013, we really did not plan on having lunch, but I am so glad we dropped into the Seaport, it was busy, but the food was awesome, good portions, great service. We were with two other couples and everyone enjoyed it, we now plan on making this a yearly stop.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaport Grille also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Seaport Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing