We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”
Review of Stones Pub

Stones Pub
Ranked #42 of 138 Restaurants in Gloucester
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Loved it! I got a portabella burger - it was huge! And their sweet potato fries were excellent - and I don't even eat french fries! Also, their lemon cake was to die for - I'm gonna have to come back just for that!!!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Natalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    7
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, MA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pub”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Absolutely charming pub - warm and welcoming staff. Great food. Lobster rolls are the best. They have fabulous and creative menu. Food is very fresh. The staff makes you feel like you're part of the family. Pumpkin beer and homemade desserts made our lunch all the more memorable. Too good to pass by when you're in Gloucester.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BTK1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss this place, GREAT food.”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Just came back from Gloucester and had to tell everyone about this place. Great place for families. The service was outstanding always checking on us and the food was delicious. I have two picky eaters in my family and they both found food they liked and insisted we go back the next night for dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjonesNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Murphy's Stout and Mac & Cheese to die for”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Nice local pub. I love that I can get a Murphy's on tap. Healthy dining options are not abundant so don't go for the goodness, go for the mac and cheese made with bits of bacon. Dangerously yummy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank GloucesterLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cozy little pub with tasty food.”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This restaurant is tiny and the menu isn't huge. It is absolutely pub food...hence the name Stones Pub. It is warm and cozy and the service is top notch. The mac and cheese is simply luscious and the salads big and fresh. The sweet potato fries are killer. It is super clean and cozy and make no mistake a pub - a very good one at that.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MitziMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stones Pub also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Stones Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing