We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Gloucester Setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic Dining Room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic Dining Room.
Open Living Space Large deck overlooking harbor, seating for 6. Weber gas grill.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Romantic Dining Room.
Open Living Space
Large deck overlooking harbor, seating for 6. Weber gas grill.
Wilkommen, Bienvenue, Welcome!
Living room, Pull out queen sofa bed w/memory foam mattress.
Living room view 2
HDTV, DVD player, MP3 player, wifi.
Great spot for morning coffee, watch activity in the harbor
View into dining room, comfy swivel chair, small bar.
Fully equipped kitchen, stainless dishwasher, fridge & gas range.
View into living room
Kitchen storage, microwave.
Master bedroom... 'the summer wind came blowin' in from across the sea.'
Guest Room, queen bed.
Bathroom
Full Bath.
Dining al fresco.  Fantastico!
Close up scenic harbor view.
A sunset serenade from deck.
America's oldest art colony
Good Harbor Beach Foot Bridge (15 min walk).
Sandcastle at Good Harbor Beach.
Niles Beach (lovely, small beach just down the road)
Eastern Point Lighthouse and Dogbar (breakwater)
Approaching Storm from Deck
Linda Amero. Owner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gloucester, Cape Ann, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Virginia
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1961Gilli...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful retreat away from the big city”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have just spent a week at the cottage and it was was absolutely lovely. It is exactly like the pictures, beautifully decorated and very well equipped. The owners, Linda and Hank go out of their way to help you. There is lots to do in the area, chilling out on the beautiful beaches, whale watching, sightseeing and shopping in Rocky Neck, Rockport, Salem and Boston (only an hour away on the train). Gloucester has lots of good restaurants (would recommend Captain Carlo's and the Topside Grill). Will definitely return again to visit more of New England.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the decking was fantastic.
Liked least: A bit of a walk into the town (car recommended)
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maine
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$230
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing