We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fall weekend at Atlantis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Kensington, CT
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great fall weekend at Atlantis”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Visited 10-18 to 10-20, had a great time. Staff was friendly, helpful and had awesome chocolate chip cookies waiting for us when we checked in. All rooms oceanfront, view gorgeous. Very clean, bathrooms updated and with all amenities. Restaurant had interesting breakfast menu, everything was fresh, perfectly cooked and the service was 10 out of 10. Planning on returning again and again!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    89
    14
    0
    2
See reviews for
126
170
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed in Gloucester at the seaside location of the Atlantis Oceanfront Inn. Very good value for the money and couldn't be closer to the Atlantic unless your were in it. Beautiful site with crashing waves and all of the sounds came into room. Very helpful staff who printed out directions to Manchester airport. All in all I would recommend this as a stay destination. Its restaurant is a very definite plus with good food.

Room Tip: I would pick the upper floors because I think you would have a better view of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RommelDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

On a recent visit to Gloucester, we stayed at the Atlantis Oceanfront Inn.

At first approach- the grounds are spotless. This theme would continue throughout the property. The rooms are well furnished and very clean. They are updated with both WI FI and flat screen televisions. The staff is courteous and friendly. There are many things to do in Gloucester and the well informed front desk personnel is more than willing to help with planning a fun day. In addition, there is an on site cafe serving outstanding breakfast. Again, cleanliness is paramount, the restaurant staff is efficient and friendly and the food fresh and very well prepared.

If that were not enough - in the quiet of an early morning - you can part the curtains and witness the most breathtaking sunrise you could imagine. Coffee on the balcony is a must.

I would definitely recommend the Atlantis as the place to stay on your next visit Gloucester.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunnajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I stayed one night in October so that we could take a morning whale watch cruise. The view of the ocean across the street was wonderful, and the balcony was a great place to watch the sunrise. King-sized bed was comfortable, and our stay was very relaxing. Breakfast at the cafe was delicious. When the clerk at the desk found out that we had a whale watch scheduled, she called to see whether the cruise would be sailing since it was extremely windy that morning. The cruise was cancelled due to high seas, but we were able to reschedule the following day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaGena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islip, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My sister and I had some family business in Gloucester and stayed at the Inn for just one night. The place is an older motel style inn but it was spotlessly clean and had more modern amenities such as wi-fi, flat screen TV and coffee maker. The view was absolutely breathtaking. It is right on the ocean and it was so beautiful to watch the waves crashing on the rocks, see the sail boats going by and see the light houses out on the island. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. It is located close to all that the town of Gloucester has to offer.
We had a wonderful breakfast in the lovely dining area right on the water.
I definitely recommend this place and I hope to visit again when i have more time to explore.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room prior to checking in so that you can make the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandgirlNY50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria,Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed four nights at this quaint hotel that over looked the Atlantic Ocean. It was lovely to sit out on the deck in the morning with a cup of coffee and soak in the sun's rays. We have stayed in many, many hotels across the country but Atlantis is the cleanest by far. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful too. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNgal64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Atlantis for two nights in July. Upon arrival, we both noticed how impeccably clean the Inn and grounds are (let's be clear about the term 'Inn' - this is really a two story motel). The staff at the front desk were pleasant and asked if they could assist with recommendations on what to do and where to eat. The hotel has many menus from local restaurants available in the lobby.
Our room was on the second floor in the middle of the section. After walking in and opening the drapes we were delighted with the view. The pool was down below and in front, the Atlantic Ocean crashing on rocks.
The inn is not cheap, our room with tax was $274 - we've stayed in three star hotels in NYC for less but, this is a seasonal business.
Rooms are an slight upgrade from your standard motel room - small bathroom, but spotless. The mattress wasn't bad, we both slept well. A nice size fridge is available so you can fit more than just a water bottle. The second level has a balcony, with a table and two chairs for each room, which runs the entire length of the building but there's no true separation from your next door neighbor. This was not an issue as everyone seems to stay within their space and not wander the span.
When I mentioned earlier the grounds were spotless I wasn't kidding - we couldn't find a piece of gum stuck anywhere! Neat freaks of the world this is the place for you.
The inn is located in a beautiful residential neighborhood with another same size 'inn' right next door.
Although the parking lot is out the back door, noise was never an issue. There's only one window in the back which is located in the bathroom. We never heard a peep during the evening early morning or late evenings.
There's a sidewalk along Atlantic Road so for walkers and runners you can go for miles. Good Harbor Beach is approximately a mile away - best to drive (inn offers passes for half the normal daily rate $10 for guests).
The inn has a full service restaurant; we had breakfast one morning which was pretty good but a tad bit pricy for the offerings.
Although there are inn/B & B choices in the area, we would definitely return again!

Room Tip: Every room has view, although rooms on the first level in the center may see more of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
1.6 mi away
Beauport Hotel
Beauport Hotel
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
203 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
327 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cape Ann's Marina Resort
Cape Ann's Marina Resort
#6 of 7 in Gloucester
176 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Oceanfront Inn

Property: Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Address: 125 Atlantic Rd, Gloucester, MA 01930-4397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Gloucester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantis Oceanfront Inn offers all the comforts of a large hotel with the freindly, attentive atmosphere of a small inn.We provide pristine accommadations that include oceanviews, air conditioning, refigerators, balconies or terrace sitting areas.Breakfast is offered daily in our oceanfront cafe'. Indulge in our creative and unique menu choices while enjoying the breathtaking view. Swim in our outdoor heated pool or stroll down to Good Harbor Beach just3/4 miles away. Located close to y restaurants, and many exciting activities make the Atlantis a perfect place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Atlantis Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Oceanfront Hotel Gloucester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing