We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms and oh what a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The staff here is so friendly, the rooms nice and big, and the view of the ocean simply perfect. Sunrise is spectacular! Make sure and eat breakfast in the cafe. Every day they feature a different muffin; try it toasted!

Room Tip: Plan ahead and request a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarilynJ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Staying at the Atlantis was charming, a gem in Gloucester right on the water. Clean room, spacious and neatly appointed. The cute little restaurant on the side was great, we had breakfast there. taking a walk on Atlantic Road was quite beautiful and relaxing.. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dante-Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My wife and I spent a couple of nights there. Very helpful staff. Room was nice and had an awesome view of the Twin Lights and Good Harbor Beach. If you are looking for the ocean view hard to beat. Did not get to eat at the restaurant but it looked nice

Room Tip: Don't be on the 1st floor opposite the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBPortlandOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I wanted a hotel that overlooked the ocean. Atlantis is prefect. Don't let the outside fool you. The rooms are great. Each room overlooks the ocean. The staff is extremely helpful. When in the area we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 123Katew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Visited 10-18 to 10-20, had a great time. Staff was friendly, helpful and had awesome chocolate chip cookies waiting for us when we checked in. All rooms oceanfront, view gorgeous. Very clean, bathrooms updated and with all amenities. Restaurant had interesting breakfast menu, everything was fresh, perfectly cooked and the service was 10 out of 10. Planning on returning again and again!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed in Gloucester at the seaside location of the Atlantis Oceanfront Inn. Very good value for the money and couldn't be closer to the Atlantic unless your were in it. Beautiful site with crashing waves and all of the sounds came into room. Very helpful staff who printed out directions to Manchester airport. All in all I would recommend this as a stay destination. Its restaurant is a very definite plus with good food.

Room Tip: I would pick the upper floors because I think you would have a better view of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RommelDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

On a recent visit to Gloucester, we stayed at the Atlantis Oceanfront Inn.

At first approach- the grounds are spotless. This theme would continue throughout the property. The rooms are well furnished and very clean. They are updated with both WI FI and flat screen televisions. The staff is courteous and friendly. There are many things to do in Gloucester and the well informed front desk personnel is more than willing to help with planning a fun day. In addition, there is an on site cafe serving outstanding breakfast. Again, cleanliness is paramount, the restaurant staff is efficient and friendly and the food fresh and very well prepared.

If that were not enough - in the quiet of an early morning - you can part the curtains and witness the most breathtaking sunrise you could imagine. Coffee on the balcony is a must.

I would definitely recommend the Atlantis as the place to stay on your next visit Gloucester.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunnajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
0.1 mi away
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks
1.6 mi away
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
254 reviews
3 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
2.4 mi away
Cape Ann's Marina Resort
Cape Ann's Marina Resort
#6 of 7 in Gloucester
181 reviews
5 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Oceanfront Inn

Address: 125 Atlantic Rd, Gloucester, MA 01930-4397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Gloucester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range: £129 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantis Oceanfront Inn offers all the comforts of a large hotel with the freindly, attentive atmosphere of a small inn.We provide pristine accommadations that include oceanviews, air conditioning, refigerators, balconies or terrace sitting areas.Breakfast is offered daily in our oceanfront cafe'. Indulge in our creative and unique menu choices while enjoying the breathtaking view. Swim in our outdoor heated pool or stroll down to Good Harbor Beach just3/4 miles away. Located close to y restaurants, and many exciting activities make the Atlantis a perfect place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Atlantis Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Oceanfront Hotel Gloucester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing