We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Vista
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sea Lion Motel(Gloucester)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
246
147
22
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
147
22
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastgreat viewyogurtrooms are cleanheated pooldowntown gloucesterview of the oceannew englandminute drivecape ann areathree nightsbaked goodsone night staynice poolcoffee makercarportefficiency
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The only compliant I have about The Vista is that it is very outdated. Wood paneled walls, blue tub, toilet and sink and furniture very old. If your going to charge $220.00 a night the place needs an update! Otherwise it was clean, good breakfast and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuckyuckyuck1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This Motel was all and more than we expected it to be. Wonderful views, clean and comfortable rooms,large towels great pool, good breakfast out on the veranda with amazing views!
Owner was especially nice and even offered to drive us to the beach so we wouldn't have to pay to park.
The motel is in a great local across from the beach and close to town. It was only a 15 min ride for an afternoon in Rockport.
Will recommend Vista Motel to all our clients.
Congratulations on an establishment well run.

Room Tip: We had room #32 which was perfect although all rooms have beautiful views of the water.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckienzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Came to Gloucester for a whale watch after a college visit to Boston. Service was very friendly and accommodating. Room had a lovely view of the beach. The owners are very thoughtful to provide everything needed for the rooms. The grounds are meticulously cared for. Continental breakfast was lovely with better choices than just muffins. I accidently left my cell phone at the inn and they were kind enough to mail it to me. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bune2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The staff was so courteous and helpful. I went there with my wife for our 10 year Anniversary (I'm from New England now living in NY, so coming here was a "gift" she gave me;). The staff arranged to have champagne on ice for us, cut blooms from the property and left in a vase in our room, it was really nice. A short walk to the beach, great views, quiet room, what else could you want? Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are clean and spacious with great little kitchenettes. The view over Good Harbor is gorgeous and the setting quite private. We enjoyed morning swims in the pool. And runs along the scenic coastal drive. Just 10 min walk or 2 minute drive to. Good Harbor beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews