We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gloucester's Answer To Hot Tea And A Crumpet”

Pleasant Street Tea Co.
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
San Marcos, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gloucester's Answer To Hot Tea And A Crumpet”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Pleasant Street Tea Company is the kind of tea shop every town needs - offering a range of experiences to every visitor. It's my local connection to Pu-Ehr tea which can be hard to find - start your Gloucester adventure by discovering a new cup of tea!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SocialAmigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Cup of Earl Grey Tea!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Nice spot to have freshly brewed tea, a tasty slice of buttery pound cake, and a chat with friends. Oh, and they serve lunch, too. The Tea Company is close to the Cape Ann Museum.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarinG720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop with comfy ambience”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I call in here for a latte and a breakfast snack after working out at the Y (!) as often as I can. My favorite thing currently is their egg, pesto and goat cheese croissant, served with a fresh arugula salad. Their selection of hot and cold drinks is extensive, and they are licensed for beer and wine. The big red sofas, subdued lighting and small, friendly tables make it much more of a local hangout than a wine bar. Kids (tinies to teens) are welcome, and there is often a person with a laptop, cell-phone and a latte running their morning business from a quiet corner. There is a small private room at the rear for celebrations...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mrszizbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

If you come to Gloucester and are in the need of Coffee, Espresso, Latte, food, or whatever, This is a place you need to visit. Screw Dunkin' Donuts and gas station coffee, GO here! You WILL NOT be disappointed. AND they have Wi-Fi with couches!!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank k_inertia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
408 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Great Assortment of Tea and Coffee”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I love stopping in at Pleasant Street Tea Co. They have a fantastic selection of hot and iced teas and coffees. You can also get a tea service and sample several teas. I'm always tempted to try that as I've seen people get it and it looks fantastic but I never have the time. I usually pop in and order an iced tea. My favorite is the iced vanilla chai. Last time I was there, I tried a crazy combination of tea, orange and chocolate (I'm sure I'm forgetting an ingredient or two) called the OMG Tea and that name certainly fit! So delicious. Probably very bad for me though! Prices are really good, much cheaper than other places downtown. There are couches and a nice seating area; wifi is free and they don't mind if you spend hours there drinking tea and hanging out on your laptop. Service is always friendly even when it's crowded. Lovely place to pop in for a tea!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quiet_wave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pleasant Street Tea Co. also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Pleasant Street Tea Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing