We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel of Cape Ann”
Review of Lobsta Land

Lobsta Land
Ranked #7 of 139 Restaurants in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jewel of Cape Ann”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Have eaten here several times.....breakfast - Lunch - Dinner.
Every time I have been totally satisfied.
We have even had special occasions here.
I only wish they were open year round.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 99Summer1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    127
    43
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always a great meal.”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

It is always a great meal at Lobsta Land. The Lobsta Land Bouillabaisse is definitely the best meal I have ever. Amazing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KristinaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“This is where the locals go to eat!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I have been a lifelong resident of Gloucester and have eaten ateverybrestaraunt in the city. After all the others, I still prefer LobstaLand for the best food from an extensive menu for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Lobsta Land offers a wide variety of foods to satisfy everyone's taste. Their breakfasts are fantastic. The omelets are fantastic, large, light and fluffy, and filled to peefection. requests for substitutions.....No Problem! Some of my favorites are Crabcakes Benedict, or Fishcakes and Eggs. Other specialties are a Portugese Omlet, Spiced Pumpkin Pancakes, Gingerbread Belgian Waffle, Three berry Belgian Waffle with Whipped Cream and Fruit Compote. This is just a small sampling of the options available!
Lunch.......LobstaLand House Salad : mixed field greens, dried cranberries, Granny Smith apples, walnuts, bleu cheese with alight and delicious house dressing!, Coconut Battered Jumbo Shrimp, French Onion Soup, Portugese Haddock Sandwich! Fantastic burgers, Reubens, soups, fried clams, scallops, calamari.
Dinner : Wonderful grilled fish, steaks, chicken... fantastic meals.
The atmosphere is warm and cozy, with an incredible view of the West Gloucester salt marsh where you can see the occasional white tailed deer, a White Crane, or a Blue Heron!
Full bar, and the friendliest, caring, competent staff! LobstaLand has a constant flow of "Regulars" who come to dine on a weekly basis, and more frequently as well. When LobstaLand closes for the winter, we are counting the days for their reopening each spring. Give them a try! You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food , very nice staff”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Got the steak and lobster special, with garlic mashed potatoes , lobster was very good, potatoes were AWSOME , but the steak , although only 7 oz. was by far the BEST steak I have ever had. I have been to many steakhouses up and down the east coast that were much more expensive and not had as good of a steak
I was not expecting that being as it's a seafood place. If back up in the area I will absolutely return!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PSGarage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hamilton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“All over the place.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Even when it's uneventful, it's nothing special except for the view. Do not agree to sit in the bar room for breakfast or you will feel like Miss Haversham.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lobsta Land also viewed

Gloucester, Cape Ann
 
Gloucester, Cape Ann
 

Been to Lobsta Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing