We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chocolatechocolatechocolateTurtle Alley DARK Chocolate cacao”
Review of Turtle Alley

Turtle Alley
Ranked #4 of 8 Dessert in Gloucester
Price range: US$0 - US$16
Restaurant details
cape ann massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“chocolatechocolatechocolateTurtle Alley DARK Chocolate cacao”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I loved the choclate made by turtke alley from the firs,t and was hapoy to see them on Rogers street paralllel Main st. in gloucester, Mass. one block away and near the harbor views and resaturants across the street, I ALWAYS SEEM TO EAT DESSERT FOR MY MAIN MEAL, KIDDING! WHen DRIViNGBY TURTLE Alley I get a small amount of chocolate of Dark ... GET A BY THE POUND. MY FAVORITE IS... CHOCOLATE COVERED ORANGE PEEL, AND THE SAME made with LEMON PEEL INSIDE.,Ginger, apricot etc..... there's always those cute pops in the hshpae of bunnies, santa claus, chanukah greetings, turkeys etc. love it all go go go chocolate lovers.... all hand- made and watch them make these vairieties right there in the
store.....by the way dark chocolate has less augar and caffeine to give you a little lift but this place is a must for those getting a gift................. see you there....!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank softwear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Chocolate Almost Anywhere!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Whenever I want to get a special gift for someone, but don't know their personal taste well enough to buy them a gift, I head to Turtle Alley. The chocolates are hand-crafted goodness. The owner's passion for her products come from first making chocolate with her grandmother, only she's grown up into a first-class chocolatier. Don't limit yourself to the Turtles - there are many specialties that are worth a bite or two, okay maybe four or five bites.....no, no, definitely more bites!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovingly handmade turtles and chocolates.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It fun to watch these simply the best, lovingly turtles and chocolates being made. Many combinations of flavors from which to choose. Turtle Alley is now on Rogers Street, across the street from The Gloucester House parking lot. 42 Rogers Street, Gloucester, MA 01930.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caririsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Best chocolate. Made fresh and delicious. My eight- year- olds favorite place to celebrate!!! He loves the chocolate covered marshmallows. I just bought some peppermint bark for a gift.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank clare t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“delicious treats”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A large box of these assorted treats was given to us by lovely friends visiting from USA. My past experience of chocolate from the other side of the pond has been less than positive, and normally it is us taking choccie goods over there for family and friends. Well these candies have changed my mind and will definitely get more of these, I love the rustic home made look of them and the flavours are delicious, we didn't get anything with them to tell us what each one was which made the tasting of them quite an adventure....but no complaints whatsoever, if you like chocolate you will like these !!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sfc282d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turtle Alley also viewed

 

Been to Turtle Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing