We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
60
54
51
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
54
51
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mile marker indoor pool wicked tuna watch the boats chowder boats coming and going beds were comfortable great taste great lunch haddock lobster roll love this place hotel restaurant shared balcony great view checking out new england
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We booked a room here in Gloucester, MA because it was the closest we could get to Haunted Happenings events in Salem, MA. We arrived about 9pm and the entrance to the hotel office was not well marked. You pull into the marina and have to make your way through obstacles to get to the accommodations at the back of the lot. When we arrived, live music was blasting from the bar lounge. The check-in process was fairly quick. Our room was on the third floor. There was no elevator. We dragged our bags up the three flights of stairs. The room was average. Two double beds and the beds were very firm. Microwave. Fridge. Coffee maker. Free Wi-Fi was nice and easy to get onto and did not require a password. We were surprised how small the flat screen TV was...MAYBE 24" television. The bathroom needed some attention. The door didn't close very well and it was probably due to the poor ventilation in there. The fan in the bathroom did a poor job clearing the steam from the shower. The faucet in the bathroom was kind of funky...the hot water handle turned the water on in either direction...there was no hard stop so you had to find just the right spot to turn the handle to turn off the water. The toilet cover was missing one of the knobs. They provided plenty of towels. The air conditioner worked fine. The deck overlooking the water runs the length of the hotel, so it is not private. The room was small for the price we paid. We could hear the live music in the lounge very well, which was disappointing. The most annoying part of the stay was that we could hear every single person walking and slamming doors all night. Not happy about that at all. The room was clean. We did not eat at the restaurant. For the price we paid, we expected a clean, quiet, comfortable room. If we need to stay in Gloucester again, we will explore other accommodations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptmd2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I booked this room because I was going on a trip to Salem and this waz the cloest room to Salem. I was beyond pleased with this hotel. The food in the restaurant was AMAZING! Best seafood I ever had. The view from my room was breathe taking and so beautiful. Absolutely wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brp1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is a $69 room any where else but a marina from wicked tuna triples the price. Buildings are timber so if you choose a lower floor as there are no lifts you here very door slam, and you have to slam as that's how the door locks work, and you here every one walking about above you. Place was clean and the food in the restaurant was actually quite good. Two weddings on the day we were there so lots of people and music, with one bar and deck closed. Ok place , overpriced you could also here the toilet and shower water coming down from people above you. Probably better places to stay in Gloucester.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Stay for a mini vacation with family in August. Rooms were spotless and general manager very friendly and accommodating. We were worried about noise level of catered parties that occurred during our stay, but once we turned on the air conditioning we couldn't hear a thing! All music stopped about midnight anyway according to my husband as myself and the kids were sound asleep. Pool was large and jacuzzi was nice and hot! Not sure if it was on purpose but some lights were blown out in pool area so it was a bit dim. Breakfast on the deck overlooking marina was fantastic! Looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SYCmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We spent Sunday night here this past weekend to celebrate my husbands 30th birthday and everything was perfect. We booked the package to include the full day fishing trip with Yankee fleet (The hotel was kind enough to fax a copy of our voucher to the charter office when I managed to misplace my voucher)

Our Room was on the 2nd floor, was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. We had a really nice view over the marina from the wee porch off the room too.

They had included a gift card for their restaurant which we dined at that evening - the food here was AMAZING! We of course ordered all kinds of different seafood dishes ($1 oysters on sundays!!) and it was all so fresh and delicious.

This resort isn't a Hilton if thats the type of property you're looking for, but its clean, the staff are really friendly helpful, theres plenty to do right on site, and what an awesome location right on the Marina :-)
We'll definately be staying here again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews