We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but quite nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cape Ann's Marina Resort
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Gloucester
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed overnight at the Cape Ann Marina for the Bluefin Tuna Blowout last Friday night. The room is small but very adequate, comfortable king bed, Loveseat, coffee maker, fridge, microwave. The deck overlooks the marina so we sat and watched the fisherman bring in the huge Tuna and weigh them in. We had lunch at the hotels restaurant again outside overlooking the water. We had a great time and would not hesitate to go again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We arrived by boat to stay for a Sat. Night in July and had lots of fun. A bit pricey for a small but clean and comfortable room with a skinny deck shared with smokers. Nice restaurant and bar with an eclectic party scene that lasted til at least 12:30 with music that could be heard from 3rd floor room at farthest end away from bar. Lots to watch from nice yachts to interesting people. Brunch in the morning was peaceful. Not sure why room service felt the need to knock on the door at 9:30 am, at that point a peephole or chain would have been helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem quieter. 310 or so should be furthest from bar with loud music, no elevators. See...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Islandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had an amazing stay here. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was wonderful. The pool was amazing and it was a great place for parents to hang out while the children swam. The marina was lots of fun as well. Would highly recommend this spot.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, facing the marina and it was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Crivett3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

It is hard to get my best friend to go out with me because she is so wrapped up with her boyfriend, but she came with me last year to the Bluefin Blowout. We met my brother, and my father who both had boats with space with us to stay, but we decided to stay in Cape Ann Marina's Resort for the night. The beds were so unbelievably out of this world COMFORTABLE. The room was clean, smelled very nice. My best friend still talks about how much fun she had that night last summer and she told me she would leave her boyfriend for a week to go and stay at Cape Ann Marina. The service is pronominal at the restaurant and the drinks are very refreshing! The Cape Ann Marina Resort is also right on the water surrounded by hundreds of fishing and recreational leisure boats. Hands down, the best stay North of Boston! Thanks for a great comfortable stay Cape Ann, and thanks for keeping my best friend smiling!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freespool67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were placed on the third floor, room 301, and were thrilled to see that the back door of our room opened up to a shared deck overlooking the marina and bringing a cool breeze into the room. We were there for two nights mid-week and had no problems with the noise from the bar located directly below our room- however I believe the noise level increases significantly on the weekends. If you aren't looking for the party sound effects you might want to get a room in the higher digits. We really have no complaints, the rooms were clean, beds comfy, indoor swimming pool and resort location not far from main st. We would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: third floor is ideal...the -01 rooms are directly over the outdoor bar so you may want to request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jkbcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This Property may be older, however, everything has been update and is an excellent place to stay in Gloucester. The rooms lookover the Marina & down the river to the Drawbridge.
The food was excellent and prices are very competitive. There is no doubt that this is a hidden GEM in Gloucester. Well worth your staying there.

Room Tip: 2nd & 3rd floor have better view down the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Booked the room because went deep sea fishing and didn't wanna drive straight home. Hotel was clean and neat. Rooms had nice comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Pool and hot tub were clean and inviting. I would stay again. Nothing spectacular but it's was clean, neat and pleasant.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
2.4 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
413 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ocean House Hotel at Bass Rocks
0.8 mi away
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
547 reviews
5.4 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
340 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vista Motel
Vista Motel
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Ann's Marina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Ann's Marina Resort

Address: 75 Essex Ave, Gloucester, MA 01930-4908
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range: £90 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Ann's Marina Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our year-round hotel features on-the-water rooms with balconies overlooking beautiful salt water marshes. Walk from your room through our indoor skywalks to our lobby, Spa, pool, jacuzzi, and function room. Spend time relaxing at our indoor, glass enclosed year-round chlorine-free pool and jacuzzi or catch some rays on the sun deck overlooking the Annisquam River and marina. Enjoy a relaxing treatment from our Spa menu or participate in one of our Wellness Classes including Yoga, and Pilates - be sure to treat yourself, while you are here! Dine and unwind after a day of whale watching, fishing or shopping at our NEW waterside tent bar & cafe (seasonal), Mile Marker One. Enjoy your favorite drink, and watch the boats go by. All located on premise. A great place for couples, families, corporate business travel, reunions, clambakes, weddings, groups and tours, and get togethers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cape Ann's Marina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Ann`s Marina Hotel Gloucester
Cape Ann Marinas Hotel
Cape Ann Marinas Gloucester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing