We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
60
54
50
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
54
50
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmile markerindoor poolwicked tunawatch the boatschowderboats coming and goingbeds were comfortablegreat tastegreat lunchhaddocklobster rolllove this placehotel restaurantshared balconygreat viewchecking outnew england
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Check in and up the stairs you go through a door with a high step to leap onto with your luggage. The rustic rooms are tiny with no closet and adjoining balconies with an old chair or two. Down the stairs to an indoor pool with a strange bar by it where noone seems to go as it is humid and musty. Then up the stairs to a private dining room and then down the stairs to another bar for after dinner drinks and music. Then up the stairs for bed and down the stairs for breakfast in a very nice marina side spot with a friendly young staff. There is plenty of parking even though there might be a 'fair' or something going on in an adjacent tent area and boat traffic.
There is someone who helps with luggage on the way out, thank goodness or one would have to go to a rest home to rest up.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobbie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise G, Manager at Cape Ann's Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. Operating since 1972, our lodging building is not equipped with an elevator. However, should you return to stay with us again, we would happy to book a first floor room for you, which does not require guests to use the stairs, and staff is always available and able to assist with luggage. Your comments have been shared with management and we appreciate your honest feedback. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful sunlit room overlooking the marina. Good service, great food. The lettuce wrapped Haddock with mango salsa was wonderful and I crave it still. Everything was so fresh and cooked to perfection. We also had the special...Fish&Chips. The Lobster Bisque had great taste but no chunks of Lobster. Prices were reasonable considering the beautiful atmosphere.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mylittlehummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise G, Manager at Cape Ann's Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Cape Ann's Marina Resort. Our staff works hard to ensure the best customer experience. Thank you for your glowing review. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This hotel is not a fancy chain but it was clean and the staff was friendly. We had a room on the 3rd floor. There are no elevators, but they tell you that when you make a reservation. There were not many stairs so the climb was easy. You cannot beat the view from the room. There is a shared balcony with chairs to watch the boats and tide come in and out. It is a short drive to the waterfront with walking trails and beaches. The indoor pool is large and was never too busy during our stay. Rooms could use some updating but it is New England and that is how a lot of the independent hotels are.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise G, Manager at Cape Ann's Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We appreciate your feedback and our staff works very hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience. We do hope you come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Love this place! From the deckhands to the restaurant. Top notch! There is a newly renovated pool area and live entertainment. I look forward to visiting in our boat every year. Each year I am more impressed. Keep up the great work! If you haven't visited by boat, you've got to check it out!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank moelyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise G, Manager at Cape Ann's Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so much for your glowing review. Our staff works hard to ensure the best customer experience. We are happy you enjoy your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Just stayed here on a girl's trip---rooms were clean but small. No elevator, but they will have people carry your luggage up the stairs. Staff is friendly. Restaurant is good--make sure you get their chowder at least once-but only open until 9 pm. Pool is awkwardly on display and lots of locals pay to swim in it. No workout room. No business center to print out. Boarding passes can sometimes be printed out at the front desk. Bar is a local hangout and VERY loud so if that's not your thing but want to stay, make sure you ask for a quiet room at the far end of the place. Housekeeping is not overly generous with the amount of towels they leave unless you ask for more and they don't change your sheets regardless of whether you say you want them to or not. No hooks or bars for towels to hang in the bathroom in user friendly places (i.e. Outside the shower and by the sink). Sink countertop is very small so makeup and curling irons were a little tricky. It worked but glad it was just a weekend stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank appleapm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise G, Manager at Cape Ann's Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. Being a fully operating marina since 1972, we strive to provide the best customer experience. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. We hope to see you again in the future to turn your experience into a more positive one.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews