We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prospect Mountain Campground
Nearby Hotels
Elm Motel(Westfield)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn West Springfield(West Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(West Springfield)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites(West Springfield)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westside Inn(West Springfield)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
24
11
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
11
3
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair hockeymini golfping pongpaddle boatsstayed for nightsprospect mountainenjoyed our staygoose poopcabinpondcampsiteamenitieshayridesquirt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband and I, with our Great Danes, have been camping at Prospect Mountain Campground for four years. From our first weekend we knew that we had found our second home. We have been camping here six to ten weekends a year. We have camped at a dozen or so campgrounds and truly, Prospect Mountain Campground is a GEM. The prices are below most similar locations, there are a variety of activities scheduled for both children and adults, the shower facilities are cleaned twice daily and are well maintained. All of our inquiries and/or concerns have always been addressed immediately.

We are looking forward to the spring of 2014 to start our fifth year!

Pat, Charlie and the boys

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Hi Pat, Hi Charlie,

It's always a pleasure to hear from repeat customers like yourselves. We try our best to provide a great camping experience and address any and all issues that may arise and it's great to know that our campers notice! Thank you for your compliments and recommendation. We, too, look forward to your return in the spring! I hope the boys don't tire you out too much over the winter and we'll see you again in May! Thank you again

-Greg, PMC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Its probably 2 and a half hours away from boston but it is worth the visit. The camp always has multiple activities throughout the week and the big events on weekends. The staff is always ready to help and is hard working. They just added laser tag for the 2013 season, it is a must try the kids love it and its only 5$ per person which is very cheap. Great service in the store and cool stuff in the rec hall like wii, ping pong, air hockey, and foosball. Overall a great place to camp with multiple things to do. A must visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovecampin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Hi ilovecampin,

Thank you so much for your compliments and recommendation! I'm glad to hear you had fun with us and enjoyed our laser tag attraction. We look forward to having you back in the future! Thank you again.

-Greg, PMC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My family and I decided to get away for the weekend (we live in Boston). We found prospect mountain online and decided to give it a shot since it was only 2.5 hours away. I am so glad we did! The check in was quick and we got a tent site by one of the ponds. The view of the ponds was gorgeous and was great to wake up next to. On Saturday, there was a Vegas night being held by the campground. We all had a blast playing the games and watching the prizes be drawn. All the staff members were very attentive and did not seem bothered by our numerous questions. We met the owners who were very nice and made us feel welcomed. The facilities were kept clean, especially considering how busy the campground was! The pool was well kept and we had a great time utilizing it! All in all it was a great weekend and we will definitely be coming back! I would certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhr617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Hi Mhr,

Thank you so much for your compliments, feedback, and recommendation! We're very happy you had such a good time with us for our Las Vegas Weekend. Hopefully you won one of the prizes but, if not, it's great to hear you had a blast anyway! Thank you again for your kind words and your business and we look forward to having you camp with us next time!

-Greg, Manager, Prospect Mtn Campground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We visited some friends at this campground a couple of weekends ago and it was horrible. Like another camper mentioned here on Trip Advisor, there is dog poop everywhere! In walking the grounds there was litter scattered all over the grounds. I would not let my daughter use the bathroom as it was so dirty! The help in the store was also very unprofessional and when we walked in they never even looked up to acknowledge or greet us. Once we got to the desk a young man looked up from his cell phone and then said hello. Lots of campers played music quite loudly which also made it very difficult for the younger kids to sleep. The mini golf is at best run down and not worth the $4 per game. We will not return to this campground as it is not family oriented and there is obviously no pride in the ownership of this property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Hi Dawn,

We're sorry you had such an unpleasant visit. We do try our best to keep our campground clean and we make several rounds every day to pick up after our campers and their pets since we know some people forget to do so themselves. Likewise, we also do several checks on the bathrooms between the two daily scheduled cleanings to make sure they remain presentable throughout the day. As for our campers playing their music too loud, please allow me to apologize on their behalf. We do have strict quiet hours but throughout the day music volume should be kept low as our rules explain. I sincerely wish you had brought any of these problems to the attention of our staff so that we could address them and make our guests' stay more comfortable. To the contrary of your statement, we take a lot of pride in our business and work very long hours to maintain our property and are more than happy to fix any problems that somehow slip past us. We're very sorry that we didn't have the opportunity to address your concerns and fix them for you.

-Greg, Prospect Mountain Campground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This place is the worst. Dog feces everwhere, better watch where you step...I got it on me. Did not feel comfortable with our young children running around because of the fecal matter in the fields etc...

The people that run it, not sure if they own it, are very rude, and have a poor attitude. They really need to learn about customer service. It's almost as if they do not have enough employees to keep up with the customers needs.

We definitely would not return again, but it was worth a shot. Lot of things are run down and overall has an outdated feel. It is in a good area, far off the beaten path, great for hiking or sightseeing the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CamperRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Hi Ron,

I'm sorry to hear you had problems with dog waste during your stay. We do clean-ups throughout the day for both trash and droppings, since we know that unfortunately some owners 'forget' to pick up after their pets. I apologize that you had the misfortune of finding that particular 'present' before we did.

I also apologize if any employees came off as being rude as that is certainly not what we expect of any of our staff. We try our best to make sure each customer is treated with courtesy, respect, and a smile! We're sorry if one of our crew even momentarily forgot that.

If you'd like to get in touch with me personally by email or some other method I'd be happy to discuss more with you and see if there's anything we can do to make it up to you. Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you!

-Greg, Manager, Prospect Mountain Campground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews