We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Reviewed 13 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We arrived around1:30PM and our room was ready and clean. When we were leaving for the 3pm wedding, we noticed our door would not lock. The manager immediately took care of it. Our check out was smooth. We found the manager, Mr. Shah to be courteous and helpful. Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

How wonderful! We are so pleased that we were able to contribute to what sounds like a great stay with us. That's what we all strive for and we couldn't be happier to read you review!
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdVisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Frank C. L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

There is no reason to rip people off so much just because it is sat night. We are here now staying 2 nights, and sat night is 170 but tonight is 58. Maybe $89 for sat night more appropriate but still only worth $50. Hotel located right on road and furniture and lighting very old. AC works but shut off every 7 minutes and would wake us up so we moved, to a room closer to the road but ac runs all the time so drowns out most of the noise, but not all, like motorcycle noise. Woman at front desk very nice and helpful but hotel needs to be priced accordingly.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elissa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for your kind words, and for being such a loyal guest at our hotel. And, thanks for being such a strong contributor to the community here at TripAdvisor. Travelers like you, who take the time to so often post reviews, are being so helpful to the traveling public.

We appreciate your acknowledgement of Front desk lady, our front desk manager. Like each member of our team, she takes great pride in remembering our guests and goes out of her way to help guest and make them happy & guests returning year after year.

We are always trying to keep our prices down while balancing costs & to match our competitor, we are in berkshire & during summer time weekend prize is high due to supply & demand. Up on your complained regarding AC we checked next day morning and we found AC was shut down often because of thermostat of AC so we replace it.

Again thank you so much for your review & see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Bar...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
321 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#4 of 10 in Great Barrington
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 10 in Great Barrington
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#7 of 10 in Great Barrington
185 reviews
8.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
6.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 9 in Lee
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires

Address: 400 Stockbridge Rd, Great Barrington, MA 01230-9513 (Formerly Barrington Court Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Price Range: £46 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Travel Lodge Great Barrington
Great Barrington Travelodge
Great Barrington Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing