We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and value, shocking discoveries” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires
Flushing, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and value, shocking discoveries”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Location was excellent, but loud camp reunion party Friday night, kids found dead chipmunks in the fountain, pool had a solo cup and other rubbish in it, and the large screw on the floor of our room were all disappointments.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    70
    67
    30
    27
See reviews for
82
67
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Great Barrington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Excellent location, could use updates on exterior balcony - railing needs painting, vacuum outdoor carpeting, Room was clean - need new bedspread
or at least cleaned These would enhance the branding of Travelodge. We had stayed at a Travelodge in Gettysburg which was excellent-that is why we tried this one in Great Barrington

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Constance P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel employees at this hotel were friendly. Helped us with late checkout and luggage. Also arranged extra bed for our daughter. Room and bathroom were clean. Hotel tariff was high for its 2 star standards. But Overall good experience. Full credit to their employees.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barkhasoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Got adequate service and staff was very helpful. It was comfortable with a nice clean bed and bathroom, and other facilities were fine as well. Superb location with nice restaurants within walking distance and some lovely flowers outside. I was with friends so had a great time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank karlak731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The big pluses were that it was clean, a firm bed with nice pillows, Wi-Fi access, the price was good (given the location), and it was convenient, as we planned to visit the Rockwell museum in Stockbridge the next morning. Outward appearance was rustic, with lots of blooming flowers, and it's a bit recessed from the roadway, making it more quiet than we expected. The staff was helpful, giving us good advice on nearby dining options. The room itself was adequate, nothing more. It was small-to-average size, and had a slight musty smell at first. It had a worn look to it. The towels and washcloths were thin and coarse. Large shower; everything worked ok. The free continental breakfast was at the low end of adequate; just some basics, weak orange juice and, surprisingly, soured milk. There was no one around to whom we could comment about it, and no one was at the desk for check-out. So...it was fine for one night, but I'd rather pay a little more elsewhere and get a larger, better appointed room, and a better breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chumley1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#4 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#7 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
8.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires

Property: Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires
Address: 400 Stockbridge Rd, Great Barrington, MA 01230-9513 (Formerly Barrington Court Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Travel Lodge Great Barrington
Great Barrington Travel Lodge
Great Barrington Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing