We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monument Mountain Motel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A five+ star value that no one staying in this area should overlook. Modest appearing from the outside, but exceptionally clean and comfortable on the inside. Renovated rooms that will surprise you. Staff is very courteous. I agree with everyone else about getting a quiet night's sleep here. Passing thru again and just booked another stay without even considering another option.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We recently stayed at this facility and were very pleased. The rooms had recently all been redone and were like new inside. The room was very clean and it was very quiet for sleeping. The people in charge were very nice and our overall opinion of the motel was very good and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed here for one night on my way to New Hampshire. The stay was perfect. Truly a gem. Very clean and an updated bathroom. Although on the main road it was quiet. New windows seem to do the trick. The owner is a charming and attentive gentleman and very eager to help you out. I could not have asked for a better experience. Wish I could give it 10 stars.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank zacharys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Comfortable, spacious, QUIET, clean, and relatively inexpensive for the area. I didn't hear my neighbors or the highway. The owner was friendly and accommodating. Convenient to Great Barrington and Stockbridge. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoldenSilence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Spotless accommodations; updated bathroom with shampoo, soap, and hair dryer; comfortable bed; secure room. On the main road but quiet; a restaurant just across the street. Pool and playground out back look lovely. Advertises wifi, but a password is needed and we arrived after the office closed. I'd give it a 5 if there were a coffee maker in the room and more substantial towels. And I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyW09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

What a find! Inexpensive, immaculate, and quiet. The Berkshires in the summer are beautiful, but the main drags are always busy and the hotels, b&b's and motels full and pricy. The MMM is an affordable oasis, with fresh appointments in its pristine rooms, easy to find (right on Rt. 7) and very comfortable. The rooms are not gigantic, but everything works (including the fridge and microwave), the wi-fi is strong and free, there are tons of cable channels, and the bed and pillows comfortable. You will get a good night's sleep. There is no noise from the road even though it's very close by. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amherst_reader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find a spacious room, two sinks and a refrigerator.
We could not have been more comfortable at the Comfort Inn, next door, which was twice the price. Good location, as well!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
0.1 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 10 in Great Barrington
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Bar...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
319 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#4 of 10 in Great Barrington
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
14.2 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
589 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monument Mountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monument Mountain Motel

Address: 247 Stockbridge Rd, Route 7, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1297
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Great Barrington
#3 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range: £48 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monument Mountain Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monument Mountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monument Mountain Hotel Great Barrington
Monument Mountain Great Barrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing