We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, very friendly & convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Monument Mountain Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value, very friendly & convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Our 2-night stay was made most enjoyable by the friendliness and good service of Pravin at the front desk. We were pleased with the cleanliness and good basic amenities. (Spanking new bathroom, wonderful new firm mattresses, extra blankets provided). The room was perhaps a little smaller than those at newer chain motels, but it was well laid out and furnished (including fridge and microwave) and an extremely good value for the area, especially on a holiday weekend. This is a very family friendly and pet friendly place, too. Many thanks to Pravin and his family for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    90
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
66
106
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I found this place on Trip advisor and from the reviews I decided to take a chance. The property is well groomed and it's easy to find because it's right off of the main road. The room I stayed in had a queen bed with just a small fridge and microwave but was perfect for what I needed, which was just a place to sleep for the night. The owner seemed very nice and he was reassured me that there wouldn't be any noise or partying people next to me, and he was right. It was very quite. I was looking for a nice quite place to spend New Years and I found it there. It's a great place to stay for a day or 2 if your in the area. There is a brewery next door if your looking for a few drinks or lunch.

Room Tip: There is no ice machine so you might want to get some if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOHNNYB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

would recommend this motel if you are looking for a BASIC one. great motel for the price. rooms and bathrooms were very clean. my room was right next to the street and was still very quiet. desk manager was friendly and accommodating. would recommend the cafe across the street for really good food.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 308michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurley, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I traveled with friends to visit Stockbridge, MA ( 12 min. away). Not willing to share a bathroom with other guests we looked outside of Stockbridge. Our 2 motels rooms & new bathrooms were spotless.
Didn't use the mini fridge, microwave or hairdryer, but all were provided.
Owner was friendly & very helpful with area information, dining, Outlet mall, etc.
Will recommend it to friends visiting that area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and exceptionally good value. Despite been on the main road it was very quiet and we had a great nights sleep. The staff were very friendly. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TWDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

A five+ star value that no one staying in this area should overlook. Modest appearing from the outside, but exceptionally clean and comfortable on the inside. Renovated rooms that will surprise you. Staff is very courteous. I agree with everyone else about getting a quiet night's sleep here. Passing thru again and just booked another stay without even considering another option.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We recently stayed at this facility and were very pleased. The rooms had recently all been redone and were like new inside. The room was very clean and it was very quiet for sleeping. The people in charge were very nice and our overall opinion of the motel was very good and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#4 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#6 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
9.1 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monument Mountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monument Mountain Motel

Property: Monument Mountain Motel
Address: 247 Stockbridge Rd, Route 7, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1297
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
#3 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monument Mountain Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Monument Mountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monument Mountain Hotel Great Barrington
Monument Mountain Great Barrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing