We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monument Mountain Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We accidently booked for the wrong night. When we showed up, they couldn't find our reservation. After some digging, we realized our mistake. The man at the front desk was nothing but kind and found us a room immediately (someone had just cancelled and it was the last room available). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    91
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
67
107
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Acton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

After a long day outdoors, my girlfriend and I stayed here just one night-however- we loved the "simplicity" and no-hassle hospitality...zero hiccups on the way. Powerful & hot showers, clean bathrooms, and easy check-in/check-out. Don't forget to grab some free coffee in the office and a chat with Pravin. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Our 2-night stay was made most enjoyable by the friendliness and good service of Pravin at the front desk. We were pleased with the cleanliness and good basic amenities. (Spanking new bathroom, wonderful new firm mattresses, extra blankets provided). The room was perhaps a little smaller than those at newer chain motels, but it was well laid out and furnished (including fridge and microwave) and an extremely good value for the area, especially on a holiday weekend. This is a very family friendly and pet friendly place, too. Many thanks to Pravin and his family for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I found this place on Trip advisor and from the reviews I decided to take a chance. The property is well groomed and it's easy to find because it's right off of the main road. The room I stayed in had a queen bed with just a small fridge and microwave but was perfect for what I needed, which was just a place to sleep for the night. The owner seemed very nice and he was reassured me that there wouldn't be any noise or partying people next to me, and he was right. It was very quite. I was looking for a nice quite place to spend New Years and I found it there. It's a great place to stay for a day or 2 if your in the area. There is a brewery next door if your looking for a few drinks or lunch.

Room Tip: There is no ice machine so you might want to get some if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOHNNYB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

would recommend this motel if you are looking for a BASIC one. great motel for the price. rooms and bathrooms were very clean. my room was right next to the street and was still very quiet. desk manager was friendly and accommodating. would recommend the cafe across the street for really good food.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 308michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurley, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I traveled with friends to visit Stockbridge, MA ( 12 min. away). Not willing to share a bathroom with other guests we looked outside of Stockbridge. Our 2 motels rooms & new bathrooms were spotless.
Didn't use the mini fridge, microwave or hairdryer, but all were provided.
Owner was friendly & very helpful with area information, dining, Outlet mall, etc.
Will recommend it to friends visiting that area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and exceptionally good value. Despite been on the main road it was very quiet and we had a great nights sleep. The staff were very friendly. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TWDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
0.1 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 9 in Great Barrington
364 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#4 of 9 in Great Barrington
650 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 9 in Great Barrington
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#7 of 9 in Great Barrington
176 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
994 reviews
9.1 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monument Mountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monument Mountain Motel

Property: Monument Mountain Motel
Address: 247 Stockbridge Rd, Route 7, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1297
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
#3 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monument Mountain Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monument Mountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monument Mountain Hotel Great Barrington
Monument Mountain Great Barrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing