We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monument Mountain Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming Motel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Lovely small room right on the road, but quiet and reasonable for this very expensive area; Recently renovated with top quality bedding and nice mini fridge and microwave. Windows permit cross ventilation for mountain breezes. Bathroom was also quite nice, also spotlessly clean. The owners are generous with information about the area and it is right across from a great little cafe for "clean" meals, diary free and glucose free selections. You can also get your morning coffee drinks there to enjoy sitting on the little chairs in front of your room. A REAL FIND without the high Berkshire mt prices! Barrington Brewery is right down the road, as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank artpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    90
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
66
106
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shokan, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Simply, a nice motel, right on the road - no problem with road noise or noise from other rooms, and, it was busy. Must be one motel built with decent walls (surprise, these days). The room was clean, with a mini-fridge, but, the beds, THE BEDS WERE EXCEPTIONAL !!! Real quality - from the mattress to the pillows to the beautiful "bedspread" (I use that word for lack of something better, it was nicer than a typical bedspread). The owner was extremely pleasant and helpful, even though he was recovering from a recent injury. Still, saw him mowing grass with a push mower. The pool was also clean and pleasant. All in all, no complaints - enjoyed our stay very much. Keep up the good work!!!!!

Room Tip: When in Great Barrington, give it a try - you won't be sorry!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMF53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very clean, quaint hotel. Our room was very small, especially the bathroom but it served its purpose. Just down the road from a terrific local donut shop and the Barrington Brewery. Only complaint is the poor coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKDEWITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

As many other reviewers have noted, it's nearly impossible to find a motel, hotel or inn room in this area for less than $150-$200. The Monument Mountain Motel is fine, for what it offers, which could be more. We had requested a king bed, and we had a room with one of the larger bathrooms. The fridge & microwave were fine, but no coffee in the room! People expect that these days. Great spacious drawer storage space, but no hooks in the bathroom (door/wall/nowhere) for hanging anything. Recent renovations the past few years have helped a lot. A few small amenities would put this place into the five-star spot for us.

Room Tip: Ask for king bed with larger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IPU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument Beach, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I've stayed here three or four times. I love it! I call it "my motel." It feels like it's from another time, the 1950's maybe, and yet has all the modern comforts of a great bed and bed linens, a spotless bathroom, etc. When I walked into the office the other day, Pravin was there, as always, with his big, beautiful smile. I love the price, too. This is a great little place! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We accidently booked for the wrong night. When we showed up, they couldn't find our reservation. After some digging, we realized our mistake. The man at the front desk was nothing but kind and found us a room immediately (someone had just cancelled and it was the last room available). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

After a long day outdoors, my girlfriend and I stayed here just one night-however- we loved the "simplicity" and no-hassle hospitality...zero hiccups on the way. Powerful & hot showers, clean bathrooms, and easy check-in/check-out. Don't forget to grab some free coffee in the office and a chat with Pravin. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#4 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#6 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
9.1 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monument Mountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monument Mountain Motel

Property: Monument Mountain Motel
Address: 247 Stockbridge Rd, Route 7, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1297
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
#3 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monument Mountain Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monument Mountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monument Mountain Hotel Great Barrington
Monument Mountain Great Barrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing