We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monument Mountain Motel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Spotless”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

From the road it looks like just another old school Mom and Pop motel but they have clearly made an investment in updating with renovated bathrooms, double glazed windows, which reduces noise, and nice linens and mattress. ACC unit was whisper quiet. Cannot find one thing to dislike. Excellent value, not too far from Tanglewood.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    92
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
70
109
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed only one night and was pleasantly surprised. We had room 15 which has a little lobby with an extra door that shuts out all street noise. The room and bathroom were very clean and the fridge and microwave handy, although we didn't use the microwave. What I really liked was that there was sufficient light in the room with 2 windows during the day and more than enough light to read at night and the bathroom had enough light too. We stayed in a Hilton more than double the price the night before and I had to stand at the window with a little mirror to do my make-up!!!You can't get a better room for the price, especially in this very expensive area. The gardens are kept very pretty and the owners are helpful and pleasant. We will be back next summer for the music festival at Tanglewood.and stay right here!!!

Room Tip: Room 15 is excellent, Quiet, large, nice bathroom and close to the office where the coffee is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catherina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Recently (mid-July 2014) spent 5 days at MMM during mini-vacation. Owner and staff very accommodating and friendly. The facility is kept meticulously clean, the service is excellent and it's laid-back comfortable. If you're looking for a place to stay during a visit to the S. Berkshires, give MMM a try.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BxHWSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here multiple times as we've had a great experience! The owner, Pravin, is a wonderful host and very helpful for whatever we have needed.

The rooms are renovated and extremely clean. Wifi was steady and fast, accessible even from the outdoor areas. Amenities include a pool, children's play area, and picnic table. The location is fantastic, near lots of great coffee shops and restaurants.

We can't wait to come back to our home away from home!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank royrod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights during a COLD, snowy February visit to my former home town. The building has been around for at least 50 years, but it has been nicely updated and maintained. I doubt you can find a better place to stay for the price.
Nothing fancy, mind you -- just good service and a comfortable bed, kept clean and functional. Convenient to all that Great Barrington has to offer, it's an excellent choice for the Budget-Conscious.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remprimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Lovely small room right on the road, but quiet and reasonable for this very expensive area; Recently renovated with top quality bedding and nice mini fridge and microwave. Windows permit cross ventilation for mountain breezes. Bathroom was also quite nice, also spotlessly clean. The owners are generous with information about the area and it is right across from a great little cafe for "clean" meals, diary free and glucose free selections. You can also get your morning coffee drinks there to enjoy sitting on the little chairs in front of your room. A REAL FIND without the high Berkshire mt prices! Barrington Brewery is right down the road, as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank artpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shokan, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Simply, a nice motel, right on the road - no problem with road noise or noise from other rooms, and, it was busy. Must be one motel built with decent walls (surprise, these days). The room was clean, with a mini-fridge, but, the beds, THE BEDS WERE EXCEPTIONAL !!! Real quality - from the mattress to the pillows to the beautiful "bedspread" (I use that word for lack of something better, it was nicer than a typical bedspread). The owner was extremely pleasant and helpful, even though he was recovering from a recent injury. Still, saw him mowing grass with a push mower. The pool was also clean and pleasant. All in all, no complaints - enjoyed our stay very much. Keep up the good work!!!!!

Room Tip: When in Great Barrington, give it a try - you won't be sorry!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMF53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
0.1 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 10 in Great Barrington
374 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#4 of 10 in Great Barrington
675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#7 of 10 in Great Barrington
179 reviews
9.1 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.5 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monument Mountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monument Mountain Motel

Property: Monument Mountain Motel
Address: 247 Stockbridge Rd, Route 7, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1297
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Great Barrington
#3 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monument Mountain Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Monument Mountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monument Mountain Hotel Great Barrington
Monument Mountain Great Barrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing