We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Mid-Week Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monument Mountain Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Mid-Week Bargain”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Clean, modest accommodations in the heart of the Berkshires. I agree with all the other positive reviews. Mid-week rates are great! They go up beginning on Friday night. Small but clean pool. Many restaurants nearby. If you are looking for a fancy room, don't come here. If you want a nice, clean room with courteous staff, book this motel. 15 minutes to Lenox for Shakespeare & Co. and Tanglewood.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalsaChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    91
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
67
107
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I like to stay at smaller motels with easy access and the Monument Mountain Motel fit the bill exactly. The staff at check-in were very helpful with directions to a supermarket nearby and when I requested a small step to assist in entering the room (the door step is a bit high), it was immediately taken care of. The bed was very comfy and I loved being able to open the windows for fresh air. The very large bathroom looked brand new and was "gleaming" as a previous guest commented. Although close to the road, I did not notice any road noise during the night. Good value for the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetBette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had stayed at MMM many years ago and always liked it. We decided to try it again and although it has new management, we were very pleased. The rooms are bright and airy. You can open the windows, which I really like. The rooms are very clean, a bit on the small side, but not uncomfortable. Bathroom is big with plenty of storage and counter space. Bed is very comfortable, AC unit is quiet. Refrigerator and microwave in room. No iron or ironing board.

The only negative for this stay was at about 11 pm someone in I think next room was banging things and it sounded like they were running or jumping. I couldn't hear voices, just the banging which went on until after midnight.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My mom and I stayed 2 nights here for my nephew's high school graduation. It's high season in the Berkshires, so I felt lucky to get the spot, but I was a little concerned, as my mom's standards for comfort are pretty high. We were both 100% thrilled with the quality of the room - from very comfortable beds with three big soft pillows, to a gleaming bathroom that was clearly brand spanking new. The management was very nice and helpful (provided a corkscrew, for one thing), and in general, I felt very comfortable here. And more to the point, so did my mom!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viola1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very Cute Room with fast 15MBs download, 2Mbs upload (according to Speednet test). Wow! That beats most of the big chain hotels we recently stayed at. Room#18 is a small room which was alright considering it had a fridge and microwave. The problem thought, we went and bought some eggs and there's not even a coffee mug to cook the eggs in the microwave. Make sure you bring your amneties if you're coming here. My girlfriend and I stayed only 1 night and felt welcome and comfortable. This newly renovated room and washroom feels clean is nice.

Room Tip: If you're booking via Expedia.ca, jot down the telephone number to call and confirm you're r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

15MB Download Internet! And 2 Mb Upload! (according to speednet.com) Wow! Better than all the big chain hotels my girlfriend and I just went too in New York City and Atlantic City. Room#18 is small but cute. When we booked via Expedia we had no clue what to expect. It is after all a motel. The room includes a small microwave and fridge. However, these feature become a little less useless if you don't bring a plate or bowl. How are you supposed to cook your eggs freshly bought from the local grocery. The air conditioner was not working properly when we arrive, but the owner came in quickly to fix this. It is a little noisy. The bathroom is nicely renovated and feels very clean. We stayed for one night and I would recommend this place! This room is only good for 2 people. For a budget Motel it's pretty cool. On the other side, they didn't even have a mug or bowl or utensils.

Room Tip: We booked on Expedia.ca and arrived later in the evening. So we had to park a little further away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

From the road it looks like just another old school Mom and Pop motel but they have clearly made an investment in updating with renovated bathrooms, double glazed windows, which reduces noise, and nice linens and mattress. ACC unit was whisper quiet. Cannot find one thing to dislike. Excellent value, not too far from Tanglewood.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#3 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#4 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#6 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
9.1 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monument Mountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monument Mountain Motel

Property: Monument Mountain Motel
Address: 247 Stockbridge Rd, Route 7, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1297
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Great Barrington
#3 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monument Mountain Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monument Mountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monument Mountain Hotel Great Barrington
Monument Mountain Great Barrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing