We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Nice Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was a good experience. The hotel was in good shape, rooms clean and staff helpful. We expected nothing fancy from a Holiday Inn Express and, indeed, it was pretty much your standard mid-price hotel/motel but we were pleasantly surprised that this property was well maintained and well managed.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    67
    28
    9
    11
See reviews for
51
63
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The hotel itself needs some updating, sure, but the staff is quite friendly and helpful. I'd certainly stay at this hotel again, but wouldn't go out of my way to do so.

As for the location: The hotel is not on GB's quintessential, cute town center but is on the main drag, which offers restaurants galore, a shopping center, and many more amenities.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luluus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biddeford, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I was recently in the Berkshires for business and stayed at this Holiday Inn. I can't say enough positive things about the staff from Frank who took care of feeding us in the morning to the front staff folks as well.

The area is beautiful, there are tons of things to do and I look forward to getting back there for a leisure trip to spend some time exploring.

Over all the hotel is okay but it is in dire need of some updates like new carpeting as the hotel just has a musty smell to it, which is the best explanation I can come up with.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgosselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Hotel is OK, nothing special. The "fitness center" is kind of a joke!
You get 20% off at the bowling center when you present the key card (be careful not every staff at the bowling center knows about it).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelgaBeimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calais, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington delivered what was expected, good clean and quiet room with attentive front desk and a breakfast that I think was better than usual. Lots of parking a bit out of town but handy to the attractions of the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trustingtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here after going to Tanglewood. I agree that the rates were a little high, but also appreciated that there wasn't a multiple night stay requirement. Loved the breakfast - can't beat the pancake maker. We walked across the street to the Barrington Brewery, down the street for bowling at Cove Lanes, and hit up the 24 hour McDonald's on the way back. Convenient location to extend our night of fun. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Coming to Tanglewood and staying at the Holiday Inn may become an annual tradition.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMC451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Used this hotel as a base for Berkshires and Tanglewood. We thought the room very pricey compared to most Holiday Inns, but in line with the area and at least there was no two day minimum. The room was just fine, and the hotel seemed very full. The reception desk personnel were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast personnel were very efficient and the food was always replenished during the busy morning. Busy road out front, but we did not hear it.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicagoehc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
284 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#3 of 10 in Great Barrington
657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#4 of 10 in Great Barrington
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,005 reviews
8.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Address: 415 Stockbridge Rd, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Great Barrington is situated in the heart of the beautiful Southern Berkshire Mountains. We are in close proximity to many boutique shops, several ski areas, a host of cultural activities, including Tanglewood, Shakespeare and Company, Barrington Stage Company, and The Berkshire Opera Company to name a few. Every room in the hotel includes a microwave oven and a refrigerator, high speed internet access, iron, ironing board, and coffeemaker. Our King Studio Suites offer the guest a significantly larger room complete with sofa-bed, sitting area, wet bar, and activity table. For a unique experience ask for one of our playful Jacuzzi suites. These red heart-shaped tubs are perfect for a couple looking to get away from it all and relax, or to just soak in after a long hard day of work. The property features an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness room, and meeting room. The business center computer is free to use, with totally free internet access, so you can stay in touch without having to lug your own computer with you. The Express Start breakfast if free to all, and is always a big hit with our many repeat guests. Come on out to The Berkshires and see how the other half lives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Great Barrington
Great Barrington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing