We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Great Barrington(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$142
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monument Mountain Motel(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion Inn(Stockbridge)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Motel(Great Barrington)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wind in the Pines(Great Barrington)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
65
71
28
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
71
28
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresspancake makerhot tubking suitechocolate cookiesgas fireplacepool roomfridge and microwavecomplimentary breakfastfront desk staffbooked this hotelnice sizethe breakfast areaenjoyable staymorning breakfastnice sitting areabed was comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed only 1 night in Great Barrington and after all day on the road it was great to have a clean room and a nice and helpful front desk staff. Walked across the street for dinner at the Barrington Brewery and that was very tasty. Breakfast was typical for the Holiday Inn but Franck, the breakfast guy was OUTSTANDING! He saw us sitting on the patio and came out to see if there was anything else we needed before he started closing up. We had a nice chat and he is a great ambassador for Holiday Inn & Great Barrington.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNEMARIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us that 5 star review. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Franck. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have stayed here in 2013 and now again in 2014. It is an okay place for the area, the staff has always been helpful and kind. They breakfast is just like any other chain hotel. The rooms need a good deep clean, but then again I am a clean freak.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meggie4777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Meggie4777,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about our hotel. We’re glad to know that our location suited your business needs and that our friendly staff made your stay a pleasant one.

I'm sorry you were not 100% satisfied with your room conditions. Your feedback is highly appreciated as this gives us the opportunity to improve on our guest satisfaction. We will address these points and hope when you return, you will see the improvements made.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

This Holiday Inn is a great value in every way. It's perfectly situated in Great Barrington. It's right in the middle of town and it's 10 minutes away from Stockbridge and just a little further to Lenox. So you can use this as a base to explore this great area without dropping tons of cash.

The rooms are spotless and the place is well kept overall. Ours had a small microwave and fridge. Even though it's on route 7 the place is quiet.

The pool is a bit small and oddly shaped. It can't accommodate more than a few folks at a time. But there is a nice hot tub.

Breakfast is good but basic. Don't expect it to be cooked to order. It's fine and plentiful.

The best thing about the place is the staff. They couldn't be friendlier or more helpful, especially the breakfast guy Franck.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank AMBK731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We take pride in delivering our guests a great, memorable stay. I will pass along your kind words about Franck our Breakfast Host and to the rest of our staff. Again, thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed at this property with two colleagues. Somehow my reservation was not identical to theirs and I was charged excessively for a Friday night stay, although I did not stay at the hotel. I am a platinum member, was NOT awarded points although I asked for my priority number to be included upon check in. Hotel staff was NOT HELPFUL and refused to reverse the charge for a night I did not stay. Claim they have a 48 hour cancellation policy on the weekends ...BUYER BEWARE! HOTEL WILL RIP YOU OFF!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyer1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Flyer1999,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. We would like to address this with you further. We have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed two nights at the Holiday inn Express in Great Barrington, MA. My family had a terrific stay at this hotel... Clean, quiet, and convenient to all the sights in the southern berkhire mountains. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The breakfast spread was included with our stay, and was delicious. The pool and hot tub was a hit with my sons.

Check in was friendly and fast. The staff was helpful with directions to sights and restaurants.

I am a Holiday Inn fan once again!!!!

Room Tip: Not a large building- all rooms close to pool, restaurant, and lobby.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garrett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison d, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

I would like to take this oppturnity to thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts on your recent stay with us. When guests like you are willing to take the time to do this it helps us to see what we are doing right and where we need to improve. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews