We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Love the Holiday Inn Express in Great Barrington. I stayed here for 4th july long weekend. Indoor swimming pool with jacuzzi worked perfect. Breakfast was awesome. We had non smoking two queen bed room was spacious. Room and bathroom was clean. Staff of hotel was friendly. I will recommend this hotel if you are travelling to Great Barrington.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thanks for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Berkshires!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Location of the hotel is extremely superb. Recreational activities like golf, boating, fishing, biking, miniature golf, bowling, shopping and spa in Berkshire and nearby while having peaceful stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel . Hotel and room were tremendously clean. Breakfast was delicious. It was my first visit at Great Barrington so I always asked to staff of hotel and they helped me. I like hotel and service so, I will definitely choose this hotel for my second visit…!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us and we look forward to having you as our guest again real soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The title explains our return visit. The Berkshires are tremendously scenic and this is a great base camp from which to operate. Our room was immaculate and comfortable. All staff, especially the housekeepers, are working diligently for the guest. Franck's "mess hall" offers a basic breakfast which is appreciated, Franck's outgoing personality adds a lot.
We had a short and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Only two floors, the suite rooms have small kitchens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keydet72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and can't wait to see you on your next visit to the Berkshires!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great Location! Hotel was newly renovated. My stayed at Holiday inn Express for 2 nights. Hotel’s room was very clean. Bed was extremely comfortable. High speed internet connection was accessible in room and common area. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was quick and easy . Breakfast was fresh. Will be Back again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Vick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to give us that 4 star review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were here while passing through in the area. This hotel was convenient and has free parking. The room was very standard, the free breakfast was appreciated but very cheap and poor quality (no fresh cut fruit, the bacon is terrible, all carbs). I would stay here again, but there is nothing in particular that stands out to me that is remarkable about this hotel.

Room Tip: Windows on the ground floor don't open (of course). Not sure about the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveB4940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Rest assured we will share your thoughts with the appropriate managers. Again, thanks for helping us try to improve so that your next stay will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

As frequent visitors to the Berkshires, from our home in Central Massachusetts, I'm surprised we hadn't stayed here before. It's ridiculously convenient for whatever you want to do. Lenox, Great Barrington, Lee, Pittsfield, the whole region just seems to be minutes away.

We checked in and they acknowledge our Platinum Rewards Club and tried to upgrade us; but, we probably already had the best room booked. The thought was there - and the warm chocolate chip cookies in the lobby soothed us anyway. The room was sparkling and the air conditioning was effective and reasonably quiet - not something you always get in the modest hotel properties.

We enjoyed the convenience of fresh coffee brewing in the lobby early in the morning and the complimentary breakfast bar. It's always just enough to get you going and not add an hour's delay to your vacationing while you seek out a breakfast place. Saves time, money and who can complain about that?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for that wonderful 5 star review. When we hear good things like this it only motivates us more to make every guest have that kind of stay! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed only 1 night in Great Barrington and after all day on the road it was great to have a clean room and a nice and helpful front desk staff. Walked across the street for dinner at the Barrington Brewery and that was very tasty. Breakfast was typical for the Holiday Inn but Franck, the breakfast guy was OUTSTANDING! He saw us sitting on the patio and came out to see if there was anything else we needed before he started closing up. We had a nice chat and he is a great ambassador for Holiday Inn & Great Barrington.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNEMARIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison d, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us that 5 star review. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Franck. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
315 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.0 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#4 of 10 in Great Barrington
697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 10 in Great Barrington
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington

Address: 415 Stockbridge Rd, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Price Range: £229 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Great Barrington is situated in the heart of the beautiful Southern Berkshire Mountains. We are in close proximity to many boutique shops, several ski areas, a host of cultural activities, including Tanglewood, Shakespeare and Company, Barrington Stage Company, and The Berkshire Opera Company to name a few. Every room in the hotel includes a microwave oven and a refrigerator, high speed internet access, iron, ironing board, and coffeemaker. Our King Studio Suites offer the guest a significantly larger room complete with sofa-bed, sitting area, wet bar, and activity table. For a unique experience ask for one of our playful Jacuzzi suites. These red heart-shaped tubs are perfect for a couple looking to get away from it all and relax, or to just soak in after a long hard day of work. The property features an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness room, and meeting room. The business center computer is free to use, with totally free internet access, so you can stay in touch without having to lug your own computer with you. The Express Start breakfast if free to all, and is always a big hit with our many repeat guests. Come on out to The Berkshires and see how the other half lives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Great Barrington
Great Barrington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing