We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Motel(Great Barrington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Great Barrington(Great Barrington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(Great Barrington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wind in the Pines(Great Barrington)
View Hotel
The Red Lion Inn(Stockbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
205
88
20
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
88
20
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference roomdirector of salespaper platesindoor pooldaughter's weddingsmall game roomcomplimentary breakfasthot tubperfect hotelnice propertythe breakfast areafront desk staffnice amenitieswaffle makerplace to staybusiness tripbagels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Ok so we usually prefer lodging with personality. B& Bs, boutique hotels. Obviously this motel is neither. What it is though is a very clean, chain motel with great beds (at least our king bed was terrific). You won't feel like you are in the Berkshires from the inside, but when you walk outside, you will see the Berkshire hills. Breakfast was pretty ok, lots of choices. ( plastic tableware was tacky). Good internet, take the free option. I watched Netflix without a problem. Oh, and if you run out of reading material, because it's a Marriott, in addition to the Bible there's the Book of Mormon in the bedside table. A definitely good choice for a short stay in GB if you don't care about the lack of character.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NewYorkNYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZackOxley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear NewYorkNYTraveler,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to the Berkshires. I also want to thank you for mentioning some areas for improvement. There are so many choices for shopping, dining, and entertainment in the area. I am certain we can continue working on combining small town charm with the quality and consistency of the Marriott brand.

The Berkshire Fairfield Inn & Suites is dedicated to being the premier choice for lodging in the Berkshires. This type of input will help us in this mission and I can't thank you enough for your consideration.


Always Listening,


Zack Oxley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel rooms very clean and comfortable. Hotel ends move away from plastic cutlery at breakfast - much too focused on the cheap fast delivery, doesn't work. Most staff were very pleasant and helpful with the exception of one female at reception who was nasty, rude and very unpleasant. We were there as part of a wedding entourage, her behaviour and attitude towards us marred what was otherwise a very pleasant stay. This woman, Jennifer would possibly be better suited to boot camp training or working with animals. She does not have the manner or personality for the service industry.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZackOxley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Mary M,

Here at the Berkshire Fairfield Inn & Suites, we are constantly striving to offer our guests a more comfortable and relaxing stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your weekend and would be interested in speaking with you regarding the areas that can be improved. Feedback such as this is essential for our growth in the industry, Please contact me at your leisure at 413-644-3200. I look forward to hearing from you.


Yours In Hospitality,

Zack Oxley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable and pleasant. The new manager Zack was very helpful. Breakfast was included and included FOUR waffle irons. We were there just overnight so we weren't able to use all of the facilities, but the room was large and comfortable. We had everything we needed. We saw Zack when we checked in. He made sure we got checked in OK and we saw him at breakfast. The hotel is back from the highway and nicely situated. We had a view of the woods. I recommend it and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms on the right (facing the hotel) have views of the woods.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZackOxley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Mike G,

I am so very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us! I especially enjoyed our conversation in the morning. Meeting wonderful guests like the two of you makes my job extremely enjoyable. Looking forward to seeing you when you are in the area next time. Take care until then.


Sincerely,

Zack Oxley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff was welcoming, helpful, and extraordinarily affable from the moment we stepped into the Fairfield Inn. The location of this Marriott property makes it an ideal launching pad to all Berkshire towns, attractions, etc. The breakfast was free, plentiful, and rife with choices. The fitness center, albeit small, was just perfect for my needs. The family relished the indoor pool and jacuzzi. I would absolutely stay here again. Thanks for making us all feel so welcome. One idea to offer...consider updating some the games in the game room...would love to see some classic Nintendo games or a Ms. Pac Man.

Room Tip: First Floor near lobby keeps you in command central area.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValleyVoyagerMangia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZackOxley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear ValleyVoyagerMangia,

I would like to thank you for finding time in your busy schedule to offer such high praise of our services and accommodations. We take a great deal of pride in making sure all our guests are treated like family during their time with us. Part of being great hosts for our guests is offering top-notch amenities to pair with our award winning staff. Nothing delights us more than receiving a review like this and hearing that you will be back at a later date. I can assure you that you will find more of the same fun and relaxing atmosphere you experienced on this recent trip. We look forward to seeing you later.


Looking Into New Arcade Games,

Zack Oxley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed for three nights and slept like a log on every one of them. The staff is superb. The dining recommendations from the front desk were all spot on. The housekeeping staff were cheery and helpful. This place ios set back far enough from Rt 7 so that even if you have a front facing room (which I did) you won't be bothered by road noise. The room was spotless, everything worked and the free continental breakfast was simple and fresh (usual assortment of waffles, bagels, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, cereals, breads, muffins, and pastry). I did not iuse the pool or the weight room but there looked to be a nice collection of free weights in the gym. The room had a microwave and a refrigerator, as well as a couch and a hassock for reading or viewing in comfort. Free wifi was a big plus (I have often seen charges for wifi in full service Marriotts). All in all, a positive experience and I will go back.

Room Tip: There are ice machines on each floor, so you may want to avoid a room near these noisy appliances.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trainman334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZackOxley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Trainman334,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing the best possible service and accommodations in the Berkshires. I will be sharing your kind words about our staff with each of them throughout the day. If you enjoyed your time with us recently, try coming sometime in the Fall. The surrounding areas are absolutely breathtaking when the foliage begins to change colors! Hope to see you again shortly.


Sincerely,

Zack Oxley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews