We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We are experienced travelers and have seen a delcline in good service and accomodations recently.NOT SO for the Fairfield Inn,Great Barrington,MA. From the time we arrived to our departure we experienced polite,informative and attentive service from the staff especially Camille at the front desk.Room was very comfortable,CLEAN and the pool area was wonderful,Definitely recommend this facility and will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lester A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZackOxley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Lester A,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Berkshire Fairfield Inn & Suites! We absolutely love reading reviews about how wonderful our team is! I see every day how passionate each and every employee is about service. There really is something special about this area and this hotel!


Sincerely,

Zack Oxley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had never been to Great Barrington and were so happy when we drove up to this beautiful hotel with the mountains for a backdrop. Camille greeted us and could not have been nicer. Upgraded us to a suite and offered recommendations for dinner. The room was large, clean and extremely comfortable, as was the entire hotel and grounds. An easy walk to restaurants and a quick drive to the center of town. Each time we entered or left, Camille was there with a big smile and a friendly greeting. When we are back in the area, we will stay here again - no question.

Room Tip: We had a room close to the elevator on the third floor and there was no problem with noise at all. C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZackOxley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Sharon T,

Thank you for the tremendous vote of confidence! our staff frequently checks our Tripadvisor reviews and Camille was delighted to hear about the positive impact she made on your stay. Since this was your first trip to Great Barrington, you most likely did not get to take in ALL the area has to offer. You will definitely have to return (I suggest during the fall to view the foliage). We would be proud to be your choice of lodging while taking in the Berkshires. See you next time!

Thanks Again,

Zack Oxley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

With it's conversion to a Fairfield Inn, this hotel received a top to bottom renovation and the former Comfort Inn reopened under this new flagship in April 2014. Having stayed at the Comfort Inn over the past several years, we were pleasantly surprised with the fresh lobby, reception area and carpet. We were promptly greeted at the desk and our reservation was quickly found. The room key was in our hands in less than 5 minutes. I'm happy to report that that renovation extended into the rooms - our room was fresh in all aspects, furniture, bath, bedding etc. We enjoyed a one night stay before dropping our son off at a nearby camp. The bed was comfy and the pillows were not your standard foam hardballs. All in all, a great night's sleep with a plentiful shower in the am. Breakfast was also provided in the lobby but we did not partake. Smelled yummy though - fresh waffles were definitely cooking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bak side of the hotel and on the top floor. Avoid the room above or around th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryKay519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZackOxley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear MaryKay519,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in town for camp. Hopefully your son had an amazing experience in the Berkshires. We are very proud of the work that has been put in to the hotel from top to bottom. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. Take care until then!

Sincerely,

Zack Oxley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a very nice property in a nice location. Our room was immaculate and comfortable. Very comfortable bed; room was very quite. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. The manager was quite personable. The only thing I would change if I could would be later breakfast hours (which does come free with the room.) Breakfast ends at 9am. Sometimes we like to sleep in and the 9am put a little pressure on us. However, to their credit, the staff kept bringing food out as guests showed up at the last minute. Would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RWayneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZackOxley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear RWayneH,

Thank you for taking some free time to share your recent experience with the Tripadvisor audience! We work hard each day to provide our guests with a relaxing trip to the Berkshires. As we all know, breakfast is the most important meal of the day, and we don't want anyone to miss our on our excellent choices. Hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Ready With Breakfast,

Zack Oxley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed one night at his beautifully recently refurbished hotel. The room was quite large, immaculate, and well located a couple of miles from town. The staff was wonderful, particularly Crystal at the front desk. She was delightful, professional and very helpful addressing all of our needs. In fact, as we were leaving, even every member of the housekeeping staff we passed in the hallway greeted us with a big smile and wished us a nice day. One recommendation would be to upgrade their pillows. They were too hard. I requested feather pillows and did not get them. Otherwise, we were very pleased and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Evd1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZackOxley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear EVD1230,

I would like to apologize that you did not receive our plush feather pillows. One of the highlights of our rooms is the choice of soft foam pillows or natural down feather options. I will look into this and make certain improvements are made.

Thank you for letting me know about the wonderful experience you had during your recent visit. The entire team here works hard to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed. Smiles are our specialty and we all truly enjoy using them!

Ready for your next visit,

Zack Oxley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is perfect venue for any visit that includes Tanglewood, Williamstown Playhouse, Jacob's Pillow, Norman Rockwell Museum, historic Stockbridge, Interlachen, foliage viewing or any combination thereof. Easily accessible, comfortable rooms, wide selections for breakfast. Friendly & knowledgeable staff.

Room Tip: Suites are really well designed & decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZackOxley, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear John B,

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Tripadvisor audience. The Berkshire Fairfield Inn & Suites is well situated in relation to all the venues you mentioned. The first thing that struck me when I came to this area was how beautiful the surrounding area was. The mountainous views, fresh air, and vibe of the area make this a wonderful place to see year-round. I personally can't wait for the fall peak season! You may have to make a return trip to check it out as well...

Thank you for the kind words,

Zack Oxley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Traveling can be hard if your wife is ill. We have stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Great Barrington several times, and always with the same results. The evening desk clerk/manager, Jen Greaney has always helped us with special needs due to my wife's allergies. It is nice to know someone is willing to help, after a long trip. I recommend this hotel for the quality of staff. The breakfast is also wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZackOxley, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear James K,

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience recently. I am looking forward to letting Jen know what a positive impact she made on you and your wife during your trip to the Berkshires. We are always looking to make our guests feel relaxed and at home. I wish your wife a speedy recovery. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Well Wishes,

Zack Oxley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
9.1 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#7 of 10 in Great Barrington
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,056 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#4 of 10 in Great Barrington
690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 10 in Great Barrington
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires

Address: 249 Stockbridge Rd, Route 7, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1297 (Formerly Comfort Inn Great Barrington)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Barrington
#4 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range: £99 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires is a hotel in Great Barrington, Massachusetts, situated in the beautiful Berkshires. We are located near the area's best attractions and outdoor activities, including concerts at Tanglewood and the Lee Premium Outlets. Our hotel offers 93 comfortable guest rooms and luxurious suites equipped with high-speed internet, microwave and refrigerator. The amenities include complimentary breakfast, Jacuzzi, fireplaces, indoor swimming pool, fitness room and game room. Complimentary full hot breakfast for all guests! The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires offers a variety of exciting activities nearby including skiing, golf and romantic dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Great Barrington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing