We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Certificate of Excellence
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

It seems like most things that I have offered to Trip Advisor have been positive. I can only assume that is because my wife does a wonderful job at researching where we stay. Her track record continues. A delghtful stay, very nicely located both close to Norman Rockwell Museum, Great Barrington and it's restaurants and surrounded by very nice scenery. The hotel was spotless. Breakfast typical and welcome. The big plus was the staff. I do not usually recoginze individuals however Camille Stanton and Krystle St. Jack were total professionals and are tuly assets to the property. Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stkbroker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Stkbroker1 ~ Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our hotel, and I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were able to enjoy the surrounding area. I was also happy to share your comments with Camille and Krystle, who were pleased to be remembered. Your wife does indeed do an excellent job with your travel planning, and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, The Team at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Great Barrington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    77
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
96
94
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

This property is relatively new and it shows. The rooms are spacious and clean. The property is kept in fantastic shape. They even have a little game room for the kids. The pool is bigger than most at comparable sites. The staff were warm and engaging to all of our needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire_Fairfield, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank so much for your terrific review of our hotel! We went through a major renovation earlier this year and it's nice to hear our guests are recognizing the hard work. We love seeing you and look forward to your return visit to the Berkshires!

Warm Regards,

The Great Barrington Fairfield Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyc
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for family gathering in nearby Egremont. Staff was great. We arrived early and both our rooms were not ready. But the housekeeping manager worked with front desk to quickly get our rooms ready. Even though we were not in a rush to get our rooms they acted very quickly.

My wife said the indoor pool was excellent.

Hotel was super clean and good breakfast buffet served in pleasant lobby room.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Alf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire_Fairfield, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks so much for the nice review! Our staff works hard to make sure our guests get to their rooms as soon as possible so we're glad to hear we made that happen for you. We love hearing positive comments about our pool because we agree with you that it's a terrific amenity. We would love to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

The Great Barrington Fairfield Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

It was a pleasure staying there as the staff was friendly and helpful, ensuring our needs were met. We happened to be there the same time as a Boston orchestra so the place was bustling. However, unlike other comments here, we didn't feel cramped or put out. Our room was very comfortable. The hotel was clean and pleasantly decorated. Breakfast was busy but good. Yes, there were loud children but that's on the parents...not the hotel. We had to move down the street half way through our stay in GB and we wished we hadn't; we would have much rather have stayed here.

Room Tip: We got a room on the back side, second floor right off the elevator. We were concerned about noise c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GDawgs_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire_Fairfield, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Great Barrington. Glad you were comfortable and appreciated the warm welcome. We would love to see you return!

Warm Regards,

The Great Barrington Fairfield Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1,774 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 947 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay here very much. From the warm greeting you receive upon entry to the moment you leave the staff will accommodate you in every way. Clean and modern atmosphere in the common areas, rooms spotless. Our suite had a separate room for the bedroom, and a living room with sofabed and tv that also had a kitchenette. We appreciated the large well lit bathroom with walk-in shower... great water pressure. Furnishings are what you'd expect at a Fairfield Inn... adequate, not plush.

Location is very good... plenty of free parking... internet was fast, also free. The complimentary breakfast area was nice and plenty of choices on the buffet.

This is a perfect spot to spend a few days in the area, especially if you are here with the kids or coming on business. If you're looking for a romantic getaway I'd check out some of the high end places, but you'll pay dearly for the privilege.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WINEandTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire_Fairfield, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thanks so much for your review of the our hotel! So glad you felt welcomed and we found the hotel so comfortable. Please come back again!

Warm Regards,

The Great Barrrington Fairfield Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
367 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Having. Never been to the Berkshires, I was not familiar with the quality independent inns that abound. I booked the Fairfield based on the Marriott brand. It was extremely crowded with families traveling with young and very loud children. The cheaply constructed building did nothing to muffle the sounds emanating from the other rooms including the headboard banging in one room and the baby crying at midnight in another. Don't expect to sleep in on a weekend here, since the kids are up and shouting in the halls at 7 am while waiting for the slow elevators. Breakfast is terribly crowded and people act as if the free food is the last they will ever see as they push you and jump in front of you to get a crappy piece of bread.
The front desk staff seemed overwhelmed at check in and never did bring the roll away that was promised. The room was not super clean (gum wrapper on the floor and carpet dusty) and the shower handle pulled off in my hand. We all had terrible sneeze fits while in the room. No pets allowed but seemed like some may have been in this room.
If you must stay here, get a room on the third floor so you don't hear all that goes on above you. Terribly overpriced for what you get. 350 a night was a rip off.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Live2traveldaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire_Fairfield, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We apologize we did not exceed your expectations and appreciate your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, feel free to reach out to us directly at 413-644-3200.

The Berkshire Fairfield Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I arrived late and as I indicated on my reservation, they were expecting me. They gave me an upgraded room and it was very spacious and very clean. The front desk was very welcoming. The breakfast in the morning was nice and there were even a few things I could eat. If you are a kosher traveler, depending upon your comfort level, they have many options but always check the labels/boxes each day and your own local or personal rabbinic authority.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire_Fairfield, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel and your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and found the hotel to be comfortable. Your feedback is very important to us, in particular regarding the options at breakfast as we strive to offer a good variety. Please come see us again!

Warm Regards,

The Berkshire Fairfield Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#6 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.4 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#4 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
9.1 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.2 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Address: 249 Stockbridge Rd, Bldg 1, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1297 (Formerly Comfort Inn Great Barrington)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Barrington
#4 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington, in the beautiful Berkshires, is located near the area's best attractions and outdoor activities. This hotel offers 93 comfortable guest rooms and luxurious suites equipped with high-speed internet, microwave and refrigerator. The amenities include complimentary breakfast, Jacuzzi, fireplaces, indoor swimming pool, fitness room and game room. Complimentary full hot breakfast for all guests! The Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington offers a variety of exciting activities nearby including skiing, golf and romantic dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Great Barrington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing