We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!”
Review of SoCo Creamery

SoCo Creamery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stopped there for ice cream every single night of our stay. Don't let the (well-deserved) lines put you off: Service was speedy and friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank athenaaugie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    59
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lee, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sad”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My family and I have gone to soco for years. We have usually received good service and we loved the ice cream. However, the last few times we have gone it has been terrible. We have gone twice in the last 2 weeks. It was dirty and the service was terrible. They took way too long making milkshakes and helping the line. We were helped by a guy who said he was the manager but he didn't know much about the flavors and didn't help his employees when they clearly needed guidance. Other customers in line were complaining about the spoons, flavors choices, garbages being over flowed, ect. This store needs help and its a shame it has gotten to this point. We will not be returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babylon, NY
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So Crowded but good!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

When looking for an ice cream place in GB, stumbled upon SOCO. Place was trendy and crowded with a very small seating area. Very long line that went to the back of the store but it moved quickly. Service was SO SO, as expected with college kids these days, but the ice cream was really good. I had the mint chip which was not GREEN! really fresh....worth a second visit some time this week!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jespo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lacks Consistency”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband has long been a fan of the (formerly amazing) Dirty Chocolate. The last two times we went there, he got "just plain chocolate"- no ingredients whatsoever, and not that rich dark chocolate that we usually love. Not sure if this is a quality control issue, or if the servers don't know which flavor is which.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Duck2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you like chocolate, dirty chocolate flavour is a must. Husband's fav. I am the mocha almond fan. Excellent ice cream, creamy, dense and divine.
Service slow or non-existent at times. Almost always a line in summer, but I'd be surprised if there weren't. Defiantly worth the drive to GB or waiting in line for.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank styx-stones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SoCo Creamery also viewed

Great Barrington, Berkshires
 
Great Barrington, Berkshires
Great Barrington, Berkshires
 

Been to SoCo Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing