We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain View Motel
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Great Barrington(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monument Mountain Motel(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion Inn(Stockbridge)(Great Value!)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wind in the Pines(Great Barrington)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
84
47
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
47
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerno frillsfree coffeehot showergreat valuefamily ownedhot cocoanice stayski butternutshower stalllime rock parkbed was very comfortablefriendly ownersone night stayquiet at nightplenty of parkingrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here for one night while travelling through. It's an older, no frills, 60's style motel with small but remarkably clean and quiet rooms. And since its an old motel, it still has that old motel, musty kind of smell like all of them do. If your just looking for a place to sleep and move on, it's a bargain, considering the other choices in the area. If your looking for a resort, or a quaint New England experience, you'll need to move on.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scootron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My fiance and I had reservations at the Egremont Inn for a Romantic Weekend. Upon arriving it was completely different than advertised. High price New York Art Culture, Zero Quality and completely inadequate small room, typical of Great Barrington these days. After they ripped us off for Aprox $300 we told them we would find other accommodations. We then spent the next hour trying to find a hotel during a busy weekend. The only Place we could find that was recommended and available was the Mountain View Motel............
This is the Last great Value in Great Barrington. I will continue to visit this Motel until i have my own property there. The Owner was incredibly accommodating and after hearing of our dilemma helped us as much as he could. It was nice to have someone that genuinely cared about the quality of our trip. The Rooms Were Spotless, I spend month out of the year in hotels that cost 2x as much, these are some of the cleanest rooms i have ever stayed in. You can tell the owner and his family take a lot of pride in what they have. My fiance and i finally got the opportunity to relax. i can not recommend this facility enough. Do not be afraid of the Motel title and don't make the mistake I did. Look here before one of the other hotels or inns takes advantage of your finances.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sebastian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We planned a last minute trip over a holiday weekend and this was the only place left open. We were pleasantly surprised by how great the owner was and how well it all worked out. The owner was so polite. He bumped us up to a better room at no extra cost and gave us free tickets to the art festival. It's centrally located to the center of town, hiking, tourist attractions, and antique shops. The place itself is clean and quiet. Just exactly what we needed and at a great price!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed recently at the Mountain View Motel and really enjoyed our stay. The owner is extremely professional and runs the motel perfectly. Clean, comfortable, and in a great location. If we are ever in the Great Barrington area again this will be where we stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Love, love, love the Mountain View Motel. Quiet and relaxing after a fun day in the Berkshires. The price is right and the updated rooms are very clean and comfy. Thanks to the helpful front desk staff we found a much needed coffee house, and a great restaurant. What a nice get away weekend. Perfect. Thank you Mountain View!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 30124coffeehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews