We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff; great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Great Barrington
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Nice staff; great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is not a fancy place, but for the price, it's very good. It's a little scary looking from the outside, but actually it's fine. Clean, updated rooms, very nice and helpful manager and staff person, perfectly decent (and free) breakfast. It's also a very easy walk from downtown.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    211
    131
    43
    28
See reviews for
253
164
60
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at this Days Inn and found it to be a great bargain. The staff is excellent...very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are comfortable...a little dated, but clean and had all the amenities we needed. The hotel is only a few blocks from the downtown restaurants and shops which is a big plus.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Great Barrington, Mass.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert and Dian... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This place is clean, reasonably priced, very comfortable beds - and all within a couple of minutes walk of the very nice restaurants and cafes in Great Barrington.

We will definitely be staying here whenever we need a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Railay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Just had another pleasant stay at the Days inn hotel. My wife and 2 children decided at the last moment to try doing some snow skiing and with Mehul the managers kind assistance he got us a ground floor room and we were so pleased. We all had a great time at the butternut ski mountain and also because the hotel is in downtown great barrington it makes it very easy with children to walk to the shops and resturants. John was so nice to reccomended a very nice resturant for adults with children. We enjoyed this fun weekend and again thank this wonderful Days inn staff we will certainly return in the summer months. Clean new rooms, no smoking hotel a great deal for the $$ in a location that can be very expensive.... nice fresh breakfast included with our stay the kids loved the cereals !!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 770mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepy Hollow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Excellent value, clean large rooms w a good breakfast to set up the day for our ski trip to Butternut. And we (me + 3 kids) woke up on the 2nd day of a ski trip w a dead car battery, and the desk staff was very gracious about coming out in the cold and jump starting our car. Been back twice now, definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

place is clean, has free wifi and good location, has been updated recently, staff is helpful and offer a free cont'l breakfast as well. accomodating staff, overall pleasant stay and

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodhpur00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Chose not to stay here after being met by a rude desk person. I wanted to see a room before I decided to stay. He would not show the room he wanted my credit card first. I was shown three different rooms at a hotel up the street. Glad I kept looking.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandracapozziello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#6 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
3.7 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#1 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Great Barrington Berkshires
Travelodge Great Barrington Berk...
#8 of 9 in Great Barrington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Great Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Barrington

Property: Days Inn Great Barrington
Address: 372 Main St, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
#6 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Barrington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Great Barrington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing