We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Great Barrington
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Ridiculously expensive for extremely basic accommodation. For the same price I could have stayed at the best bed and breakfast in town, and got both better service, and infinitely better breakfasts. And all fluorescent lighting in the room is awful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Dear Guest,

First I want to thank you for staying at the Days Inn Great Barrington for Memorial Day Weekend. I wish it had not rained all weekend so that your motorcycle ride would have been more enjoyable. We try to price our rooms according to the market and on any given day we are always much more affordable than the bed and breakfasts that are in Great Barrington. The reason we use compact fluorescent bulbs is that we have a goal to be greener and reduce our environmental footprint. Thank you for your feedback.

Cordially,

The Management and Staff of Days Inn Great Barrington MA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Great Hotel Clean and Staff and had great help from Brian who got rooms for our Basketball team.Would love to stay again but it's not Pet Friendly and I travel with my dogs Great location to the Town

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We were tired, hungry and smelly from hiking a 150-mile section of the Appalachian Trail and were greeted with a smile and quickly settled into a large clean king room with lots of hot, hot water, plenty of linens for drying and a coffee maker, plus the room had a frig which we quickly filled with yummy food. After cleaning up we returned to the front desk where John provided lots of information for finding our way around Great Barrington - laundry mat, grocer, best tasty eats, and local entertainment. Although the building sits next to railroad tracks we didn't hear a trail until mid-day the next day. NOTE: our room faced the office and not the tracks so we have no idea if the rail-line is used at night. The hotel sits back from the main road through GB and we never heard the cars. Breakfast was perfect for 2 hungry hikers - for continental, there was a huge variety of food; fruit; dairy stuff; cereal (hot and cold); assorted breads and muffins; fruit juices. We would definitely return there again. The location is superb for walking into downtown, and extremely close to night time entertainment and fine dining.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank no11important
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

I don't always expect a lot from an inexpensive hotel. Here I found everything. Comfort and cleanliness as well as just plain nice people working here. The location is lovely, close to Lime Rock, restaurants, and beautiful places to photograph. The beds are the kind you climb into and just go ahhhhhh! Don't think I'd ever stay anywhere else in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cleanracegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tiombe O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We spent one night in this Days Inn and would stay there again. Very clean room, comfortable beds and pillows. Very friendly and helpful staff. Within walking distant to downtown. Great value for your dollar!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Everett S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
315 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 10 in Great Barrington
388 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#7 of 10 in Great Barrington
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
587 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
10.5 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Great Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Barrington

Address: 372 Main St, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
#6 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range: £61 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Barrington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Great Barrington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing