We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were two couples in adjoining rooms. Comfort, value and...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Great Barrington
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Great Barrington
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were two couples in adjoining rooms. Comfort, value and location along with the excellent managers made or stay memorable and we would return.
R. Vose

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear R. Vose,

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to know we made your stay memorable. That is the goal for all of us at the Days Inn Great Barrington. I hope you have the chance to return and enjoy our town again. Last year Smithsonian rated Great Barrington Ma as the #1 small town in America. It is a pleasure to be able to work here and be able to serve you as our guest. I hope you return soon.

Cordially,

Brian Console
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

I would stay there again and again. Staff is helpful, friendly. Alessandra is a gem! Nice setting. Close to restaurants. quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your review, and thank you for recognizing our staff member Alessandra, she truly is a gem and we are blessed to have her on our team. It's true our location is great, it's walking distance to all the great restaurants and shops that Great Barrington has to offer. Hope to see you soon and have a wonderful holiday season.

Cordially,

Brian Console
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank junkheap
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Welcoming and helpful staff, with nice clean and spacious rooms. Great location and well within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Basic complementary breakfast that's a bonus given the price. Excellent value all round - we would definitely go again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bendy_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Bendy Man,

It is a pleasure to be able to serve you and be your host while you visit Great Barrington. Your user id says your from the UK, wow that's a long way from home to visit our hotel. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay as you journey across the pond. Until then, Cheers

Cordially,
Brian Console
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

With a last minute decision to stay in Great Barrington, we chose this place because we could easily walk to the shops and restaurants. A really terrific value. Not luxurious, but definitely comfortable, quiet, clean. As another reviewer says, towels aren't super plush -- but there are plenty of them; good mattress and pillows, comfortable couch (not included in all rooms) and good lights for reading - more and more a rarity even in more expensive hotels. Very accommodating, pleasant and responsive staff.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank infjChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thanks your letting people know what kind of property we have here in Downtown Great Barrington, MA. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. We strive to be a clean and comfortable hotel where you can stop and rest while enjoying the great restaurants, shops and attractions of Great Barrington and the Southern Berkshires.

Cordially,
Brian Console
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at this property last year and wrote a positive review. While we love the location of this motel, I really have serious doubts about whether we will return next year. Being a repeat customer I expected more. Last year our room was pleasant. Nothing fancy, but accommodating for a longer stay. This year we were stuck in room which looked like the furniture needed to be replaced so they just removed it and left big empty spaces instead of replacing it. The lamp shade was falling apart. Bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. No refrigerator in the room. When I called to inquire about a refrigerator I received attitude and was asked if I requested one when I made the reservation. Funny, last year I didn't have to request one. Breakfast was less than desirable. We really felt like all they were interested in was making money as no improvements had been done to the property. It really was a disappointment.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank AlpenaMagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
315 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 10 in Great Barrington
388 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#7 of 10 in Great Barrington
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
587 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
10.5 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Great Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Barrington

Address: 372 Main St, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
#5 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range: £62 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Barrington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Great Barrington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing