We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Great Barrington
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Great Barrington Lenox/Berkshires(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monument Mountain Motel(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
US$78
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Motel(Great Barrington)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wind in the Pines(Great Barrington)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
243
251
145
49
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
251
145
49
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanoffice staffcontinental breakfastcleaning staffgreat valuemain streetwithin walking distanceappalachian traillime rock parkvery nice stayclose to downtownrestaurants and shopswould stay againyogurtomeletbriancvs
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were two couples in adjoining rooms. Comfort, value and location along with the excellent managers made or stay memorable and we would return.
R. Vose

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear R. Vose,

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to know we made your stay memorable. That is the goal for all of us at the Days Inn Great Barrington. I hope you have the chance to return and enjoy our town again. Last year Smithsonian rated Great Barrington Ma as the #1 small town in America. It is a pleasure to be able to work here and be able to serve you as our guest. I hope you return soon.

Cordially,

Brian Console
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I would stay there again and again. Staff is helpful, friendly. Alessandra is a gem! Nice setting. Close to restaurants. quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your review, and thank you for recognizing our staff member Alessandra, she truly is a gem and we are blessed to have her on our team. It's true our location is great, it's walking distance to all the great restaurants and shops that Great Barrington has to offer. Hope to see you soon and have a wonderful holiday season.

Cordially,

Brian Console
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Welcoming and helpful staff, with nice clean and spacious rooms. Great location and well within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Basic complementary breakfast that's a bonus given the price. Excellent value all round - we would definitely go again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bendy_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Bendy Man,

It is a pleasure to be able to serve you and be your host while you visit Great Barrington. Your user id says your from the UK, wow that's a long way from home to visit our hotel. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay as you journey across the pond. Until then, Cheers

Cordially,
Brian Console
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews