We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was a great place to stay, and Vikki the front desk...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Great Barrington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Great Barrington
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    208
    131
    43
    28
See reviews for
252
162
60
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lecanto, Florida
Level Contributor
199 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

If you like Days Inns, you will like this one very much. It is clean and seems to be well-run. If you do not like Days Inns, this place will do in a pinch. it cost us $50 less than the Holiday inn Express and was more convenient.
The desk personnel were very nice. On the negative side, the fridge in the room was standing open and off. We had nothing we needed to keep cold, but if we had, that would have been a black mark.
Bottom line: I guess reasonably priced for Great Barrington in August, but otherwise pricey for what it is.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor. Probably a mistake because people checking around midnight did talk righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chescat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossining, New York, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

If you are going to stay in Great Barrington, this is the perfect place. So convenient to the "downtown" shopping area. It's not a fancy place but clean and comfy. The breakfast is a little sparse and the breakfast area is way too small for the census there in summer. The manager was friendly and very helpful. So it all balances out!

Room Tip: My sense was the "seniors" were kept on the front of the motel and the "teens' an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucille N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We booked this motel at the very last minute and got lucky. DAYS INN Great Barrington is a unpretentious simple motel in the Berkshire area, about 30 minutes from Tanglewood. It doesn't pretend to something it is not. It is plain and clean. The friendly people who run it are helpful. The beds are comfortable and the pillows are fluffy. The air conditioning works well. Even the TVs are new (we saw the boxes). What more do most of us need for a simple overnight getaway to Tanglewood?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snappyaunt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E. Rockaway, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was our second stay at the Days Inn in Great Barrington. The decor has been upgraded, and it is lovely. The rooms are set back from the road, so it is quiet.
The location is perfect. Just across from the main activities, shopping, restaurants and movies in town.
Yes, breakfast is part of the deal...do not expect a major buffet, but it is certainly adequate to start the day.
The bonus is the staff....We needed a bottle opener for a soda. The young woman at the front desk tried to locate one on site. She ultimately went to the adjacent CVS, purchased one, and arrived at our door to help open my juice. Better than some 4 star hotels!!!
I certainly look forward to returning.

Room Tip: A ground level room is preferred. There are no elevators for carting luggage up to the 2nd level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flint8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#6 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#3 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
10.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Great Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Barrington

Property: Days Inn Great Barrington
Address: 372 Main St, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
#6 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Barrington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Days Inn Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Great Barrington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing